System Files Corrupted with Nhl2k10

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Pete666, Nov 12, 2009.

Nov 12, 2009
  1. Pete666
    OP

    Member Pete666 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    228
    Country:
    Canada
    hi!

    It's my first time here and think it won't be the last

    I didn't speak well english but I'll the try the best I can ( I speak french )

    Last day I bought NHL2k10

    played a game or two, save the dynasty mode and after that, I exit the game and said: System Files corrupted..

    Restart my wii and didn't boot.. restart again and didn't reboot

    Wait about 5 minutes , reboot it, and boot to my wii menu

    It was like.. ok.. maybe it's a bad timing.. play it again the next day and it did the same thing.. but only after I save a game...

    I have a wiikey v1 installed with no homebrews or anything, I have install some wad in the past (only in 2007) ..only install 2 or 3. and It didn't pop up the message...


    My wii is 4.1U

    Do I have to worry and sell the game because I'm very afraid every time I played it to brick my wii..

    Thank you
     
  2. Cmurda187

    Member Cmurda187 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Messages:
    230
    Location:
    The depths of HELL
    Country:
    United States
    Had this sameexact problem with Scooby-Doo game. I just used prelaoder and booted system menu from there and haven't had the problem since. That's not saying that it will happen again. The other way for a quick fix is to totally unplug wii wait about 5 min and plug it back in. I think this is saome random error that happens from time to time but nothing to spaz over.
     
  3. yeebiz

    Newcomer yeebiz Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United States
    I have the same exact problem. For me it has happened with nhl2k10 and mario & sonic winter olympics. I have posted before about it but didn't get any answers as to why.

    ios249-14
    4.1u


    Any help would be appreciated.
     
  4. Pete666
    OP

    Member Pete666 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    228
    Country:
    Canada
    I unplug it too because the message stays if I didn't unplug it!!

    So I can continue playing Nhl2k10?

    Thanx
     
  5. Pete666
    OP

    Member Pete666 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    228
    Country:
    Canada

    did anybody keep playing it even after this error message?
     

Share This Page