1. Milenko

    Milenko GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2017
    Messages:
    1,982
    Country:
    Australia
    That's what I get after a few seconds or before it even starts streaming
     
    Last edited: Oct 22, 2019
  2. exelix11

    OP exelix11 Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2015
    Messages:
    866
    Country:
    Italy
    Not sure if you can use this on sxos, last time i checked it doesn't support custom sysmodules. Anyway you should use mpv.com and not the exe on windows.

    I feel like you just duplicated the frames to match the required framerate, there should be an option to interpret the file as 30fps thus increasing the speed

    Other users have been reporting that, there's an open issur on github and I'm looking into it. After around 10 minutes the stream via usb fails

    Other sysmodules that use too much memory or the usb port like sysftpd and mtp server cannot run at the same time.

    Really not sure about this, windows version? 32bit or 64 ? Try disabling all other sysmodules and biot with just this one but i think there's something going on with your pc
     
  3. Milenko

    Milenko GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2017
    Messages:
    1,982
    Country:
    Australia
    64, I'm gonna try a different pc

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —
     
  4. Milenko

    Milenko GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2017
    Messages:
    1,982
    Country:
    Australia
    Errors as well on a different pc
     
  5. HarvinMalig

    HarvinMalig Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2019
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Philippines
    i used the com but auto closes upon opening, i read about it sxos supports customsysmodules

    edit: upon searching and asking, no sxos does not support customsysmodule and that is the problem
     
    Last edited: Oct 22, 2019
  6. t123a1

    t123a1 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2014
    Messages:
    81
    Country:
    Someone already try this? Why the creator don't make a guide? It will be easier.
     
  7. yyoossk

    yyoossk GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2017
    Messages:
    106
    Country:
    Japan
     
    Ecko3351 likes this.
  8. coon-strudel

    coon-strudel That one weird Furry Artist
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2015
    Messages:
    526
    Country:
    United States
    So to clarify, this will not work via a vanilla Switch?
     
  9. DiscostewSM

    DiscostewSM GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2009
    Messages:
    5,362
    Country:
    United States
    Was going to try it, but adding it locked up my Switch at the boot logo. The only other system module that was active was for FTP access, which I generally like to keep active because I used it often.
     
  10. hippy dave

    hippy dave BBMB
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2012
    Messages:
    5,631
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Unfortunately sys-ftpd (which is awesome) takes up loads of memory, so it won't work alongside various other complex sysmodules.
     
  11. SebTheThing

    SebTheThing Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2019
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    France
    Yes! You were right. I specified the fps and the output file is all perfect. So for those running into this problem, this is the command I used with ffmpeg to get the correct speed on the ouput file:

    ffmpeg -r 30 -i [input file] -vcodec copy [output file]

    Thanks a lot for your hard work! :)
     
    exelix11 likes this.
  12. Jonhy

    Jonhy GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2016
    Messages:
    327
    Country:
    United States
    There is a guide... RTFM.

    It's clearly linked on the release page, or just scroll down on the project page.
     
  13. Chrisssj2

    Chrisssj2 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1,855
    Country:
    Netherlands
    It is said. game must support this? Generally how many games do support this on the switch of the entire library..? 50%? less then 20%? more then 50%?
     
  14. exelix11

    OP exelix11 Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2015
    Messages:
    866
    Country:
    Italy
    Most recent games do, old games only if they received an update for it as it was introduced around firmware version 6.0
     
  15. Chrisssj2

    Chrisssj2 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1,855
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Hmm okay.
    I have bought an elgato HD 60 S. Since I thought this was never coming...

    Now doubting if I should keep or sell it.
     
  16. KazoWAR

    KazoWAR GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1,943
    Country:
    United States
    hd60s is probably going to be a better experience, especially for live streaming with the no delay
     
  17. Phenj

    Phenj GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2018
    Messages:
    420
    Country:
    Italy
    Does OC help with the performance? Using USB setup here.
    Also, why does CHROME make my stream lag?
     
  18. exelix11

    OP exelix11 Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2015
    Messages:
    866
    Country:
    Italy
    If you intend on live streaming or recording hassle free or in higher quality that is better, This is limited to [email protected] + software caveats (eg unsupported games).
    For just casual recording this is enough, guess as now you have a proper capture card just use that ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

    From what i've heard it does, depends on games and may not be a big difference but it does improve.
    About chrome idk use firefox guess could depend on its gpu usage, your pc may be not powerful enough to process all the data
     
    Last edited: Oct 22, 2019
  19. Jonhy

    Jonhy GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2016
    Messages:
    327
    Country:
    United States
    Do you think you can concatenate the network and usb sysmodules into one and instead have an NRO that interacts with the sysmodule to change the mode?
     
  20. Phenj

    Phenj GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2018
    Messages:
    420
    Country:
    Italy
    I've got a good pc so i don't think that's the problem, maybe it is just chrome. Edge works fine lol.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - gameplay, directly, SysDVR