Syscheck report advice and recommendations

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by mikey89, Nov 15, 2010.

Nov 15, 2010
  1. mikey89
    OP

    Newcomer mikey89 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2009
    Messages:
    61
    Country:
    United States
    Ive been Out of the wii scene for a while and forgot a lot about how to do all this stuff.
    I tried my best to update all my ios and stuff like that to the most recent but i think i might have messed up/missed a few thing. So here my Syscheck report. Any advice on how to improve anything is much appreciated thx.

    sysCheck v2.0.1 by Double_A
    ...runs on IOS61 (rev 5405).

    Region: NTSC-U
    System Menu 4.1U (v449)
    Hollywood v0x11
    Console ID: 69802027
    Boot2 v4

    Found 148 titles.
    Found 46 IOS on this console. 4 of them are stub.

    IOS4 (rev 65280): Stub
    IOS9 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS10 (rev 768): Stub
    IOS11 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS12 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS13 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS14 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS15 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS16 (rev 512): Stub
    IOS17 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS20 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS21 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS22 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS28 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS30 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS31 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS33 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS34 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS35 (rev 3608): Trucha Bug, ES Identify, NAND Access
    IOS36 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug, ES Identify, NAND Access
    IOS37 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug, NAND Access
    IOS38 (rev 3867): No Patches
    IOS40 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS41 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS43 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS45 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS46 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS50 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS51 (rev 4864): Stub
    IOS52 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS53 (rev 5149): No Patches
    IOS55 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS56 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS57 (rev 5661): Trucha Bug
    IOS58 (rev 6176): Trucha Bug, NAND Access
    IOS60 (rev 6174): Trucha Bug
    IOS61 (rev 5405): No Patches
    IOS70 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS80 (rev 6944): No Patches
    IOS202 (rev 4): Trucha Bug, ES Identify, NAND Access, USB 2.0
    IOS222 (rev 4): Trucha Bug, ES Identify, NAND Access, USB 2.0
    IOS223 (rev 4): Trucha Bug, ES Identify, NAND Access, USB 2.0
    IOS236 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug, ES Identify, NAND Access
    IOS249 (rev 20): Trucha Bug, NAND Access, USB 2.0
    IOS250 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug, NAND Access, USB 2.0
    IOS254 (rev 65281): BootMii
    BC v6
    MIOS v10

    Report generated on 2010/11/15.
     
  2. PPSainity

    Member PPSainity Blinded by Science

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2009
    Messages:
    646
    Country:
    Canada
    Other than an overzealous application of the Trucha_Bug and maxed out revisions, all seems fine. You have the latest Waninikoko's cIOSx rev20b, and Hermes' cIOS v4 is just as good, and a necessity if you still use older programs like USB Loader GX that do not like Hermes' cIOS v5.1 yet. If all your games still work for you, you need not change a thing. If you do wish to update your SM or something, take a looks and XFlax's ModMii, it's great for beginners.

    Keep in mind, since most of your IOS revisions are maxed out, you can't tell if they are the latest revision or not. Did you use Waninikoko's Firmware Updater, PimpMyWii, or CIOSCORP/DARKCORP at one time?

    -[]D
     
  3. BBking83

    Member BBking83 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2008
    Messages:
    676
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    You would have installed cIOSCORP/DARKCORP.

    None of your IOSes would have been updated cause cIOSCORP/DARKCORP maxes them out for update safety.

    What do you want to do, exactly? If you want to know what versions your IOSes are, you need to know which version cIOSCORP/DARKCORP you installed and look at the read me.
     
  4. mikey89
    OP

    Newcomer mikey89 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2009
    Messages:
    61
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah i download Cioscorp al long time ago when loading disc. Ummm no i dont really wanna update my SM. Will it add anything by updating my SM. Also I head ios 224 will get COD:Black Ops To work. Where do i get 224?
     
  5. PPSainity

    Member PPSainity Blinded by Science

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2009
    Messages:
    646
    Country:
    Canada
    You can download Hermes' cIOS v5.1 installer here and use it to install cIOS224 with an IOS57 base. But if you don't use a backup loader of some sort, it will do you no good. As far as using the disc channel goes, you will have to update to the latest DARKCORP or at least the patched IOS57 from it; I'm not too familiar with DARKCORP.

    EDIT: I see from another post you made here that you now use CFG loader. If so, then installing Hermes cIOS 224 v5.1 with an IOS57 base will work for you.

    -[]D
     
  6. mikey89
    OP

    Newcomer mikey89 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2009
    Messages:
    61
    Country:
    United States
    Thx for all the help. I did everything you said and i think i got everything working. I have two last question:
    1.wheres the thanks button
    2.Is there a way to check if i downloaded it using the right base. Because when i load COD:BO with CFG Loader using 224 with 57 base that installed it on(heard this is the way to get the game working). For some reason its loading up with 37 And i installed it with 57. How do i fix this.
     
  7. PPSainity

    Member PPSainity Blinded by Science

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2009
    Messages:
    646
    Country:
    Canada
    Sorry for the late reply, I'm not always a regular poster here. You haven't posted if you solved your last dilemma so...

    1.) There is no thanks button, just pass it forward I always say... [​IMG]

    2.) There is no easy way to tell what base is used in the cIOS after it is installed. Best to just remember what you last used during the install process. I always write down a quick text file/log of any changes I make to my Wii because of this. As far as CFG reporting a IOS 37 base goes, there was an issue with the DI_module detection causing the base IOS to be misidentified in CFG and I gather it has not been fixed yet (someone correct me if I am wrong here). Just as long as you are 100% positive you installed cIOS 224 with using an IOS 57 base, and the game is working, don't worry about it.

    -[]D
     

Share This Page