1. MikeHawke

    MikeHawke Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2016
    Messages:
    66
    Country:
    Hey guys, I'm not getting this working. I need some clarification. Where do I put the edited hekate_ipl.ini?

    do I put it here "SD:\hekate_ipl.ini" ? As in the root of my SD Card?

    Also, this is what my ini looks like:


    Code:
    [config]
    autoboot=0
    autoboot_list=0
    bootwait=5
    customlogo=1
    verification=2
    backlight=100
    autohosoff=0
    
    {AtlasNX/Kosmos v11.7}
    { }
    {Discord: https://discord.gg/qbRAuy7}
    { }
    
    {-- Custom Firmwares --}
    [CFW]
    kip1=modules/required/loader.kip
    kip1=modules/required/pm.kip
    kip1=modules/required/sm.kip
    kip1=modules/required/fs_mitm.kip
    kip1=modules/sys-netcheat.kip
    secmon=modules/required/exosphere.bin
    fullsvcperm=1
    debugmode=1
    kip1patch=nosigchk
    atmosphere=1
    { }
    
    {---- Miscellaneous ---}
    [Stock]
    { }
    [CFW + sys-netcheat v2]
    kip1=modules/newfirm/loader.kip
    kip1=modules/newfirm/sm.kip
    kip1=modules/newfirm/pm.kip
    kip1=modules/sys-netcheat.kip
    secmon=modules/atmosphere/exosphere.bin
    kip1patch=nosigchk
    debugmode=1
    atmosphere=1
    But it's not located on the root of my SD card. I found it in the "SD:\bootloader\" folder. Do I need to put the hekate_pl.ini file somewhere else? Like in the root or here "SD:\modules" in the modules folder?

    The read me isn't very clear.
     
  2. jakibaki

    OP jakibaki GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2017
    Messages:
    294
    Country:
    Germany
    It needs to be the one in the bootloader folder. At first glance your ini looks alright.
     
    MikeHawke likes this.
  3. MikeHawke

    MikeHawke Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2016
    Messages:
    66
    Country:
    Hmm, then it's not loading for me for some strange reason. When should I get the sys-netcheat codes? Also, how do I run the window's portion of the program?

    Someone says that I should cd to the file's location. What does that mean? how do i do that? I also don't get the welcome message from sysnet when I boot my switch. When am i exactly supposed to see this message?
     
    Last edited: Jan 2, 2019
  4. Sabishinbo

    Sabishinbo GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2015
    Messages:
    230
    Country:
    United States
    I'm able to search and find values but unable to actually change them. I'm using the latest sys-netcheat commit and the kosmos setup from sdsetup. What gives? Does the latest version not support writing to memory?
     
  5. CrisFTW

    CrisFTW GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2016
    Messages:
    1,217
    Country:
    United States
    First time using this program. Works well on 6.2. Tried it on Binding of Issac and I was at least happy I'm able to lock the item I want just so I can easily stack it up. With sxos cheat engine, I had to enter the value every time after picking up the item
     
  6. Sabishinbo

    Sabishinbo GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2015
    Messages:
    230
    Country:
    United States
    How did you get this app to work? I can find values/addresses, but can't edit them.
     
  7. CrisFTW

    CrisFTW GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2016
    Messages:
    1,217
    Country:
    United States
    Did you use poke?
     
  8. Sabishinbo

    Sabishinbo GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2015
    Messages:
    230
    Country:
    United States
    Yeppers. I got a few results back and poked each and every one of them - no change at all. I've tried it on different games too; BOTW, SMO and Lego Marvel's SH2.
    I also have debug mode enabled in the .ini and am running CMD with admin privileges.

    sadface
     
  9. CrisFTW

    CrisFTW GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2016
    Messages:
    1,217
    Country:
    United States
    Try something simple. Sometimes games have values that are coded differently.
    Example: Fire emblem warriors
    The values for levels starts at 0 for Level 1. Highest level is 150. The value is gonna be 149. You might wanna use SX OS cheat engine. I don't know if sys-netcheat can do unknown searches. Quote me if I'm wrong
     
  10. Sabishinbo

    Sabishinbo GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2015
    Messages:
    230
    Country:
    United States
    Isn't an SX OS dongle/license required to use the sx cheat engine?
     
  11. CrisFTW

    CrisFTW GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2016
    Messages:
    1,217
    Country:
    United States
    Sorry for the late reply, you have to buy SX OS to use all their features. I think the only thing you have access to is homebrew. But anyway, SX OS is alright to use. Their cheat system is decent I could say. If sys-netcheat gets a memory viewer, its over for TX
     
  12. MikeHawke

    MikeHawke Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2016
    Messages:
    66
    Country:
    Okay, I got it working. The github left out quite a bit of information on how to get it working, so I'll leave a little guide here for people not accustomed to using cmd.exe. Here's what I did.

    1. I ran cmd. On windows 10 you can run cmd by right clicking on the windows icon and clicking "Run"
    2. you should see a window pop with the title "Run". It will say "Type the name of a program, folder, document..."
    3. Type in "cmd" and hit enter.
    4. A window should open up. This is Cmd. My first line displayed the following: "C:\Users\YourUsername>"

    5. What you need to do is find where ever you downloaded and extracted the netcheat folder. You can copy the folder's address by holding down shift and right clicking the folder that netcheat.exe is in, and choose the option "copy as path"

    6. Next type "cd" after "C:\Users\Yourusername>" and paste the address you copied to get the following:
    "C:\Users\Yourusername> cd C:\Users\Yourusername\netcat folder " (remove the quotation marks, of course).

    7. After you press enter your command line should change to "C\Users\Yourusename\...\netcat flolder>"

    8. Now you can follow the read me on github.

    9. Next enter nc your.switch.ip. 5555

    10. Then you should finally see the welcome to netcheat message. Phew! Thank you everyone for your help and Jaki for making such an awesome tool!
     
    Last edited: Jan 3, 2019
  13. MikeHawke

    MikeHawke Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2016
    Messages:
    66
    Country:
    I have another question: after editing the values in one game, can I simply switch to another game and start looking for the values there? Or would I need to reboot anything?
     
  14. CrisFTW

    CrisFTW GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2016
    Messages:
    1,217
    Country:
    United States
    i think you can easily close the application on the PC and quit out the game on the Switch without rebooting
     
    MikeHawke likes this.
  15. MikeHawke

    MikeHawke Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2016
    Messages:
    66
    Country:
    I have another question. I'm trying to find money in disgaea 5 complete. I have $985,307. What integer type would I be looking for? I tried looking for a u16 but got no hits. I tried u32 got some hits, but when I changed the amount of money I have I got nothing.
     
  16. CrisFTW

    CrisFTW GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2016
    Messages:
    1,217
    Country:
    United States
    it would be u32
     
    MikeHawke likes this.
  17. Sabishinbo

    Sabishinbo GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2015
    Messages:
    230
    Country:
    United States
    Quick question, did you modify your hekate_ipl.ini before launching/using sys netcheat for the first time?

    Also, which did you edit (if you did)? there's one in the bootloader folder and another in the root of my sd card
     
  18. MikeHawke

    MikeHawke Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2016
    Messages:
    66
    Country:
    Edit the one in the bootloader folder.
     
  19. CrisFTW

    CrisFTW GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2016
    Messages:
    1,217
    Country:
    United States
    i didn't edit anything. Picked up the package from Kosmos
    https://github.com/AtlasNX/Kosmos/releases
     
  20. Sabishinbo

    Sabishinbo GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2015
    Messages:
    230
    Country:
    United States
    Are you guys on 6.2? I updated my kosmos sd setup and it ended up freezing the console on the boot logo whenever I tried to launch cfw + sys-netcheat.

    edit: im on 6.1.0
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - netcheat, Simple, source