1. jajamundo

    OP jajamundo GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2009
    Messages:
    292
    Country:
    United States
    I have a problem with SX OS 3.0.3, 3.0.4

    After the Team Xecuter splash screen it just turn off.

    I know my switch turn off because if I press the power button again the splash screen appears again and again and again. Is not a problem with my SD card, because I already use SX OS 3.0.2 and works perfectly, even format it again as fat32 and replace all my files again. Already download SX OS boot.dat from SX page like 3 times. Atmosphere works perfect too (I use most XCI files and a HD, so don’t care about atmosphere).

    Don’t have any themes installed, nor autoloader.

    I’m on the latest switch firmware on my emunand and 6.0.0 sysnand

    Thanks in advance
     
  2. Draxzelex

    Draxzelex GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2017
    Messages:
    12,322
    Country:
    United States
    Does it happen with sysMMC or emuMMC?
     
  3. jajamundo

    OP jajamundo GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2009
    Messages:
    292
    Country:
    United States
    Here is a video of what is happening




    It only happen with SXOS as Emunand. I do have atmosphere as Emunand too and works perfectly. But I really want to boot SX OS because USB loader
     
  4. mikefor20

    mikefor20 GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    1,024
    Country:
    United States
    Let's make sure I and you are on the same page.

    You said the EmuNAND was functional on both before? That means you have Atmosphere configured with the SX offset in order to use SX's EmuNAND...

    Are you in EmuNAND mode for Sure? (check SX boot Menu.. Enabled )

    Can you boot Atmosphere?

    Can you get in to the SX boot Menu? (hold vol+ before you hit power and keep holding it until menu pops up.)

    How did you update? Did you use the update function or did you download it manually?

    Hidden Partition EmuNAND?

    Can you boot in to SysNAND? Careful with those fuses...

    EDIT.. Saw Atmo is running. I would delete any SX boot files on the root and redownload the latest update. Or roll it back to a version that works, hope you are not the only one, and wait for a fix. Then you can down the the Winchester, grab a pint and wait for this whole thing to blow over...

    I have heard an occasional issue with the updater,
     
    Last edited by mikefor20, Aug 6, 2020
  5. jajamundo

    OP jajamundo GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2009
    Messages:
    292
    Country:
    United States
    ok so SX OS works perfectly on 3.0.2. The problem is with 3.0.3 and 3.0.4.

    My Emunand is enable as you can watched on the video

    Yes, I can boot on atmosphere and works perfectly. Mostly of my games are XCI because I use the usb loader feature.

    I try both methods to update to the latest SX OS. Download it from the the app first and then manually

    my Emunand is in hidden partition. Do you know what is the exact size I need to have on my SD Card? Don’t know if that is gonna be the problem, but don’t loose anything to try.

    I’m on 6.0.0 SysNand. If I turn off auto rcm works perfectly. If I try to boot original using SX loader, have the same issue.

    I really don’t know what is happening. If I run atmosphere first the I can boot normally using sx os. I don’t know if it a licences problem. Sometimes sx os 3.0.4 works, but is after a bunch of tries
     
  6. aerios169

    aerios169 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2012
    Messages:
    630
    Country:
    Mexico
    Have you removed the game card? Sometimes SX wont boot if you have a game card inside of the console
     
  7. jajamundo

    OP jajamundo GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2009
    Messages:
    292
    Country:
    United States
    No, I dont have any cartridge on that Switch

    That is only for CWF
     
  8. Draxzelex

    Draxzelex GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2017
    Messages:
    12,322
    Country:
    United States
    Are you using any sysmodules?
     
  9. jajamundo

    OP jajamundo GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2009
    Messages:
    292
    Country:
    United States
    I already use a clean sd card with just the boot.dat file and happen the same

    si here is what I did. Downgrade my firmware to 10.0.4 and Download SX OS 3.0.2. Right now no problem at all

    don’t know what is really happening
     
  10. Reecey

    Reecey Mario 64 (favorite game of all time)
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2010
    Messages:
    5,861
    Country:
    You probably have a faulty sd reader in your switch and trust me they do go wrong especially with the first released unpatched revision models I have changed two on mine. The sd reader that comes with the Nintendo Switch is not very good and of course it’s not designed to have an sd card shoved in and out the slot very regularly. Find one on the internet there easy to change and you will find it will work.

    Edit: try replacebase that’s where I get my parts from.
     
    Last edited by Reecey, Aug 11, 2020
  11. jajamundo

    OP jajamundo GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2009
    Messages:
    292
    Country:
    United States
    I don’t think that is the problem, because SX OS 3.0.2 works perfectly. The problem is with 3.0.3 and 3.0.4
     
  12. Draxzelex

    Draxzelex GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2017
    Messages:
    12,322
    Country:
    United States
    Hold on, why and how did you downgrade? And are you saying there's no issue on 10.0.4 with SX OS 3.0.2 or 3.0.3/3.0.4?
     
  13. jajamundo

    OP jajamundo GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2009
    Messages:
    292
    Country:
    United States
    10.1.0 isn’t compatible with SX OS 3.0.2. So I downgrade using choudorux (don’t know how to spell it).

    but still have the same issue with sx 3.0.3 and 3.0.4
     
  14. MasterJ360

    MasterJ360 GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2016
    Messages:
    2,056
    Country:
    United States
    Dont know what to tell ya man sxos 3.04 is working wonders for me with 10.10. Even with autoloader 1.40.
    A clean SD card should have remedy this problem.
     
    Last edited by MasterJ360, Aug 12, 2020
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - splash, screen,