?
  1. Yes

    188 vote(s)
    76.1%
  2. No

    47 vote(s)
    19.0%
  3. Will verify soon

    12 vote(s)
    4.9%
  4. 247 voter(s)
  1. nantalos

    nantalos Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2018
    Messages:
    70
    Country:
    Germany
    I personally never bothered with that so my information could be outdated. But afaik if you want to play legit games online you have to boot normally which will always burn the fuses to match the firmware.
    So either you play online or you keep your fuses. At least with sxos.

    Atmosphere recently released an update that lets you make an emunand too. I heard of some people making two emunands with it. One for hacking and one of playing online with the latest firmware, all while keeping their sysnand with low firmware + no burned fuses. rn I heard it's still unstable, so you should wait for the fix (which usually comes pretty quick)! Also since it is so new I also would personally wait a bit to see if using it online leads to a ban.
     
  2. aos10

    aos10 Yuuki chan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2012
    Messages:
    4,724
    Country:
    Saudi Arabia
    How you did that? Where i can get compatible eMMC?
     
  3. cagerhager

    cagerhager GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2018
    Messages:
    124
    Country:
    United States
    I updated SXOS to 2.8 beta that has support for 8.1.0 supposedly, Updated firmware to 8.1.0 and it boots to switch splash, then crashes, any suggestions?
     
  4. eatmycoconut

    eatmycoconut Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2019
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    New Zealand
    Hello, first timer here, so I have encountered a problem where the update data is not integrating with my xci
    in particular the xci i am using is azure striker gunvolt striker pack, so I installed the update via the sx installer and I mount the xci,
    in the switch menu it now shows the game with the game card icon and a duplicate with the cloud icon.
    Could anybody figure out how to fix this?

    I am currently using sx os v2.8 beta
    where my emunand is on firmware 8.1.0


    edit: Solved! If anyone encounters this problem, it means the xci and update/dlc regions are not the same.
     
    Last edited by eatmycoconut, Jun 25, 2019
  5. gene0915

    gene0915 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2008
    Messages:
    306
    Country:
    United States
    I switched to SX OS 2.8 Beta and updated my firmware to v8.1.0. Everything was working great...... other than having to reinstall practically all my NSP's (due to some SX OS bug?!) but oh wells. So then, I copied a single, new NSP file to my exFAT SD card and booted SX OS and when I went into the album, my Switched crashed. I forget the error code but after a few attempts and not being able to launch the album (so I can install my new NSP), I went into HBG and while it was scanning the SD card, I got an error about 'Invalid NCA magic'. I removed the newly copied over NSP and then, I was able to get into the album to run homebrew again via SX OS.

    I grabbed the NSP from that dark site..... wondering if the dump was bad or is there some weird bug with SX OS 2.8 in conjunction with fw 8.1.0 that is giving that 'invalid NCA magic' error? When I get home, I'm going to grab another random NSP file and see if I can reproduce the problem.

    Speaking of problems.... has T-X ever figured out why people like me needed to reinstall pretty much all of our NSPs after updating? I've always installed all of my NSPs with SX OS.
     
  6. jjjexorcist

    jjjexorcist Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2019
    Messages:
    67
    Country:
    Thailand
    I got error when loaded save or started new game of skyrim with mod with sxos v2.8 beta FW8.1.0.
     
  7. dcfcblues

    dcfcblues Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    Today I tried to boot into the boot menu (power - vol +) and it just loads straight into the nintendo firmware. It was working fine last time i used it (probably a couple weeks back).
    I've tried with dongle (autorcm was on) and dongle + jig and neither works. It always just loads straight into ofw. I've tried a fresh boot.dat and no luck as well. I'm on 8.1.0 (on a non patched switch). Not sure if it makes any difference, but I did have emunand set up (though I appear to be booting into regular nand). Also worth noting that my microsd card is using exFAT. Any ideas what's going on?
     
  8. pLaYeR^^

    pLaYeR^^ Doctor Switch
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2014
    Messages:
    3,122
    Country:
    Austria
    You hold Vol +?
     
  9. dcfcblues

    dcfcblues Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    Yep holding power + volume up.
     
  10. dcfcblues

    dcfcblues Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    Seems as though it was related to the card being exFAT and not FAT32. I tried a second SD card, formatted it to fat32 and it worked. Reformatted it to exFAT and it stopped working. Formatted it to fat32 once again and it worked again.
     
  11. pLaYeR^^

    pLaYeR^^ Doctor Switch
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2014
    Messages:
    3,122
    Country:
    Austria
    Maybe you have updated your console with ChoiDujourNX but didn't choose the exFAT option during the installation?
     
  12. Birasluiz

    Birasluiz Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    Hello guys. Anyone having a problem with nsps files after the last update?
    I have 2 nsp files that I just downloaded and I can’t find them on my switch.
    I’m doing everything that I usually do. This started after the last update.
    Does anyone have any clue on what is happening?
    Thank you so much!
     
  13. CKkio23

    CKkio23 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2018
    Messages:
    93
    Country:
    United States
    Is it named weird? maybe rename to something short like if its mario odyssey to marioOD
    are you on the latest firmware 9?
     
  14. Birasluiz

    Birasluiz Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    The names are exactly like this: Astchain and Dragque.
    Yes! Latest firmware for the switch and for SX os
     
  15. GuyInDogSuit

    GuyInDogSuit Your friendly neighborhood guy in a dog suit.
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2008
    Messages:
    1,856
    Country:
    United States
    My Switch keeps crashing on OFW 9.0.1/SX 2.9.2, no matter what games I play. The length of play time before it crashes varies, but it always inevitably happens. No error code or anything. Just tells me to press the power key to reboot.
     
  16. GuyInDogSuit

    GuyInDogSuit Your friendly neighborhood guy in a dog suit.
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2008
    Messages:
    1,856
    Country:
    United States
    Does no one check this thread anymore?
     
  17. isoboy

    isoboy GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2016
    Messages:
    1,087
    Country:
    United States
    I hadn't read the patch notes so I was PLEASANTLY SURPRISED when I was able to reboot straight to SX OS after a crash for the first time and yes....I know this feature probably has existed for a year or more on other solutions.
     
  18. GuyInDogSuit

    GuyInDogSuit Your friendly neighborhood guy in a dog suit.
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2008
    Messages:
    1,856
    Country:
    United States
    Not that I'm aware of.
     
  19. isoboy

    isoboy GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2016
    Messages:
    1,087
    Country:
    United States
    If you say so, I'm not keeping up with most of this stuff these days actually. I pay attention to new SX releases but that's about it. This error reboot thing is awesome.
     
  20. MachRc

    MachRc GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2017
    Messages:
    160
    Country:
    United States
    Was trying to update to 9.0.1 via choi and got this right before it finished update and now the switch seems loke its soft bricked

    How do I go about fixing this?
    Cant seem to boot into sx or horizon


    Someone mentioned booting into atmos ?

    [​IMG]

    Sent from my SM-G965U using Tapatalk
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Solutions, Thread, Error