Switch2Sneek Help

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Gamerpro, Aug 30, 2010.

Aug 30, 2010

Switch2Sneek Help by Gamerpro at 7:25 PM (1,628 Views / 0 Likes) 9 replies

  1. Gamerpro
    OP

    Newcomer Gamerpro Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2009
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    United States
    I am having trouble finding armbootsneek.bin from SNEEK v2 compilation that is required to use switch2Sneek. Does anyone know where I can find it?
     
  2. skx7

    Member skx7 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2009
    Messages:
    120
    Country:
    Spain
    its the armboot.bin which you have to compile. just rename it to armbootsneek.bin


    i dont like this tool, you better use the swap function within bootmii config editor
     
  3. Gamerpro
    OP

    Newcomer Gamerpro Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2009
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    United States
    Can you inform me on how to accomplish that? That would greatly be appreciated.
     
  4. rem300wm

    Member rem300wm GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2008
    Messages:
    117
    Country:
    United States
    Hello to all
    Gamerpro just go to the thread SNEEK + DI quick guide and in there there is a really good guide of how to do this and the tools that You are going to need to compile SNEEK .
     
  5. Gamerpro
    OP

    Newcomer Gamerpro Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2009
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    United States
  6. Gamerpro
    OP

    Newcomer Gamerpro Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2009
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    United States
    This is going to be impossible for me because in order to run the bootmii config. app I need HBC 1.0.7 installed and I only have a nand dump with System Menu 4.2U and HBC 1.0.8 so I can't extract HBC.wad and install.... great....
    Is there any way I can install HBC 1.0.7 over 1.0.8 in SNEEK?
     
  7. jefffisher

    Member jefffisher GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2006
    Messages:
    1,236
    Country:
    United States
    you have to install HBC 1.0.7 on your real nand and dump it again.
     
  8. Gamerpro
    OP

    Newcomer Gamerpro Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2009
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    United States
    OK I figured that out and ended up doing that but can I have HBC 1.0.8 on my real nand and HBC 1.0.7 on the emulated nand?
     
  9. jefffisher

    Member jefffisher GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2006
    Messages:
    1,236
    Country:
    United States
    yeah just reinstall HBC 1.0.8 after you dump 1.0.7
     
  10. Gamerpro
    OP

    Newcomer Gamerpro Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2009
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    United States
    Arrrr. I thought I was in the clear. Wad Creator v1.0 doesnt let me dump HBC 1.0.7 I get an error. ref=-1017. I am stuck here....
     

Share This Page