Hacking Switch wont turn on

AlexDubz

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Canada
Hello everyone. I recently followed a video on youtube to restore my Nand to stock firmware but now my Switch wont book the stock firmware by pressing the power button. I believe its stuck in rcm mode because i can still use my injector and boot cfw. I did a full restore with an image that i made right before I did this but still no go. I am on version 6.2, I would greatly appreciate any advice and thank you in advance. I am very new at this so also sorry in advance.

XaneTenshi

Trophies
XP
Country
Denmark
Are you talking about auto rcm? I have never had that turned on.

Haven't watched the video, so don't know exactly what's going on, but for starters, when you restored your "image" (your rawnand.bin I take it?), did you also restore your boot/1 files?

I need more info on that Injector aswell. What are you injecting exactly? Which payload?

I you can boot into CFW, stock FW should work fine aswell, usually the issue is the other way around. Are you certain you don't have autoRCM turned on?

You can always shut down the Switch completely by holding the power button for about 13 seconds. If the injector then sends the payload without you having to manually enter RCM, you definitely have autoRCM enabled.

AlexDubz

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Canada
Haven't watched the video, so don't know exactly what's going on, but for starters, when you restored your "image" (your rawnand.bin I take it?), did you also restore your boot/1 files?

I need more info on that Injector aswell. What are you injecting exactly? Which payload?

I you can boot into CFW, stock FW should work fine aswell, usually the issue is the other way around. Are you certain you don't have autoRCM turned on?

You can always shut down the Switch completely by holding the power button for about 13 seconds. If the injector then sends the payload without you having to manually enter RCM, you definitely have autoRCM enabled.