1. ReannaN

    OP ReannaN GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2016
    Messages:
    132
    Country:
    Hi,

    I used Choi to upgrade my switch to firmware 10.0.2 and I updated the SD card with the latest version of Atmosphere and Hekate.
    I also followed the guide on how to boot vanilla atmosphere using Hekate.

    However, once I push the fusee payload the switch loads the sept loading screen and also the atmosphere loading screen but then just stays on a black screen. If I press the power button it just goes through the two loading screens and then nothing!

    Has anyone got any ideas on what has gone wrong?

    Thanks
     
  2. jajamundo

    jajamundo GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2009
    Messages:
    273
    Country:
    United States
    Your SD Card is formated as FAT32 or exfat?

    Did you install the exfat firmware or the FAT32 firmware?

    Make sure you are using the latest atmoshpere
     
  3. ReannaN

    OP ReannaN GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2016
    Messages:
    132
    Country:
    Well I have just checked and it is MS-DOS(FAT32). I could have sworn that I formatted it to exfat when I first put CFW on the switch.

    I choose the expat option when installing the firmware.

    And it is the latest version. It is Atmosphere 0.12.0
     
  4. jajamundo

    jajamundo GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2009
    Messages:
    273
    Country:
    United States
    Copy all your files on your SD Card to your computer first. Then format your SD to exfat. Copy all your files from your computer to your SD Card and try booting again. That should work. You are using emunand?
     
  5. Kafluke

    Kafluke GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2006
    Messages:
    5,469
    Country:
    United States
    Did you overwrite the files on your SD? Its recommended to delete the atmos files and copy fresh new ones.

    1. Backup everything on SD.
    2. Format the SD to fat32 or exfat. You're choice.
    3. Copy fresh latest and new atmos files to SD. Leave the rest of your files alone for now.
    4. Attempt to boot to atmos.
    5. If it works, start copying your files back to SD.

    Probably a theme file or something causing you issues.
     
    KiiWii and Lacius like this.
  6. ReannaN

    OP ReannaN GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2016
    Messages:
    132
    Country:
    No I am on Sysnand. I never set an emunand up.
     
  7. jajamundo

    jajamundo GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2009
    Messages:
    273
    Country:
    United States
    Then just do kafluke steps and you are ready to go
     
  8. ReannaN

    OP ReannaN GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2016
    Messages:
    132
    Country:
    I deleted the sept, atmosphere and boot loader files and then put the newest versions of those on the SD card. I have never had a problem until now!
     
  9. Lacius

    Lacius GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    12,832
    Country:
    United States
    Do you have a NAND backup?
     
  10. jajamundo

    jajamundo GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2009
    Messages:
    273
    Country:
    United States
    Don't forget to backup all your files from your SD Card first. Try booting only with atmosphere and hetake files on your SD
     
  11. ReannaN

    OP ReannaN GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2016
    Messages:
    132
    Country:
    Thanks guys! Currently copying SD contents to my computer
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - firmware, updating, Switch