1. kylum

    kylum GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2008
    Messages:
    208
    Country:
    United States
    Sorry you are having trouble! The link i posted above tells you to go here to set up your emuMMC. That site shows you how to setup multiple emuMMC's, which is preferred in your situation from what i understand. One partition for emuMMC stock and one partition for emuMMC CFW, you wont be booting into sysMMC anymore except to run caffeine when needed if at all. One partition is ok if you are never going to take it online, its up to you what to do here. Make a nand backup before you do anything else as this is what is needed to make your emuMMC and is required if making two partitions. You will want the entire SD card formatted to fat32. Everything is laid out for you here like i posted previously but this time start from the very beginning.

    The only thing i would add is have your SD card formatted to exFat when making your nand backup so that its one file and not a bunch of small ones. Or use a separate SD card for that process. This of course is just my personal preference when making a nand backup and not necessary.

    The overall process should look like this.
    1. Prepare SD card for partitions
    2. Put latest required files on SD card (Atmosphere, pegascape, hekate, sigpatches)
    3. Launch Caffeine
    4. Make full nand backup plus boot0/1 from hekate
    5. Place backup on PC and merge the backup files
    6. Flash backup to partitions
    7. Import the newly flashed partitions within hekate
    8. Have fun!

    I know that there is more involved but Im not going to go in complete detail as all that detail has already been given within the above guide i linked to.
     
    Last edited by kylum, Dec 9, 2019
  2. RobinMeade

    RobinMeade Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2019
    Messages:
    42
    Country:
    Zimbabwe
    Thank you. That outlines it very nicely. I'll attempt it again and let you know the progress!

    Just curious about my Switch showing sometimes connected to network and sometimes asking registration, it's very inconsistent which worries me if it's trying to connect to NS servers? Any clue what might be going on there?

    EDIT: Ha! How did I miss the SD setup?? I never noticed that until you just linked to it!
     
    Last edited by RobinMeade, Dec 9, 2019
  3. kylum

    kylum GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2008
    Messages:
    208
    Country:
    United States
    I believe that it happens and isn’t very consistent like you said. My only suggestion to be near your router as the switches WiFi isn’t great. As for NS servers go your fine if you were connecting to them the eshop would show not pegascape.
     
  4. RobinMeade

    RobinMeade Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2019
    Messages:
    42
    Country:
    Zimbabwe
    Thank you! I've never connected to WiFI with switch so I didn't know what to expect and they scared the crap out of me in the guide saying to immediately delete settings if it shows as connected to WiFi as it might be overriding DNS settings and possibly connecting to the Nintendo servers.
    So just to clarify, when I first connect to WiFi with my provider DNS then the Switch connects to the sShop and it shows??
     
    Last edited by RobinMeade, Dec 10, 2019
  5. kylum

    kylum GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2008
    Messages:
    208
    Country:
    United States
    Correct. Never do that on sysMMC or you will loose the ability to run the hack. Also never do it on any CFW; possible ban!
     
  6. RobinMeade

    RobinMeade Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2019
    Messages:
    42
    Country:
    Zimbabwe
    @kylum I hate to be "that guy" (that was slacking) but I was and just when I have found some time, the websites you've provided the links to seem to be gone!?
    Are they REALLY gone or have they been just moved somewhere else? Help?
    Sorry and thanks in advance if you can help!
     
  7. kylum

    kylum GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2008
    Messages:
    208
    Country:
    United States
    The emummc portion is broken on that site now for some reason like you stated. Not sure why?

    Edit- it’s all there you just have to navigate the site because the link is broken now. It’s even broken on the site. However the only thing that’s not there is how to setup multiple partitions for more than one emummc on one card if that’s what you are going to be doing though it is possible.
     
    Last edited by kylum, Feb 20, 2020
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - TrustZoneHax, Switch,