Homebrew Discussion Switch copy sd card content

Anjux

New Member
OP
Newbie
Joined
Oct 5, 2020
Messages
3
Trophies
0
Age
25
XP
24
Country
Bangladesh
Hello! i have a switch using 2x 256 gb sd card .Both of them have game installed but recently i got a 512gb sd card & i can copy 1x 256gb folder to my 512 one .But when i copy my other 256 gb card contents to my 512gb one .My previous copied games get clouded. When i copy both before i get 465gb but after inserting all the previous copied files gets deleted and shows 230gb installed only with those ones showing clouded installs.Please what is the solution :(. Am using fat32 and used minitool to fix the issue ...exfat does same.
 

godreborn

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 10, 2009
Messages
22,009
Trophies
1
XP
13,726
Country
United States
I don't think you can do that. @Hayato213 told me he had I think 1TB micro sd (2 of them), but they were on separate systems suggesting that's the only way for this to work. the id being used is probably being overwritten each time you put in a new backup of files.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Hayato213

Anjux

New Member
OP
Newbie
Joined
Oct 5, 2020
Messages
3
Trophies
0
Age
25
XP
24
Country
Bangladesh
@godreborn i heard you can maybe you don't know but i don't know either but heard someone doing on fb group.I never found it. @Cylent1 it is one legit 512gb i checked with sd hw and checked the health and the full sd storage.Bought with 90$ transcend 300s v30
 

The Real Jdbye

*is birb*
Member
Joined
Mar 17, 2010
Messages
21,330
Trophies
3
Location
Space
XP
10,190
Country
Norway
Hello! i have a switch using 2x 256 gb sd card .Both of them have game installed but recently i got a 512gb sd card & i can copy 1x 256gb folder to my 512 one .But when i copy my other 256 gb card contents to my 512gb one .My previous copied games get clouded. When i copy both before i get 465gb but after inserting all the previous copied files gets deleted and shows 230gb installed only with those ones showing clouded installs.Please what is the solution :(. Am using fat32 and used minitool to fix the issue ...exfat does same.
Reinstall the other half of the games.
 

Hayato213

( -_・) ︻デ═一' * (/❛o❛)/
Member
Joined
Dec 26, 2015
Messages
10,732
Trophies
1
Location
Vector Industry
XP
5,675
Country
United States
Reinstall as suggested above would be your easiest fix, your save data should still be on the NAND. When you swap SD#1 out for SD#2, the stuffs you installed on SD#1 would have a cloud over them, for a legit unit non hacked it would connect to the Nintendo server and re-download the data if it was needed, in your case the SD#2 has no way to authenticate if it legally purchases the content on SD#1 so you have to reinstall the game.
 
  • Like
Reactions: godreborn

Anjux

New Member
OP
Newbie
Joined
Oct 5, 2020
Messages
3
Trophies
0
Age
25
XP
24
Country
Bangladesh
okay, :) thanks for the ideas. I guess i have no other choice.I started reinstalling them & they seem to be okay now.Noice <3
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
    Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo: Why was Michael Jackson, kicked out of boy scouts? He was up to a pack a day!!