Homebrew RELEASE Switch Cheats Updater - Update your cheat files from your Switch

MaW1ng

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Apr 5, 2020
Messages
4
Trophies
0
Age
40
XP
23
Country
Malaysia
I downloaded it n ran the program.
When i open a game then exit home go hb menu n open edizon, it said there is cheat (for that game) but the regions is different
 

Vahnyyz

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 2, 2007
Messages
262
Trophies
0
Location
Branford Fl
Website
Visit site
XP
459
Country
United States
I'm wondering if anyone else is having issues with certain games and their cheat files stating there's an error parsing. I've deleted the cheat files using updater and then redownloaded

it said the file size was slightly different from the installed size but I figured that was just a visual glitch or something. But specifically ACNH is giving a freeze when using "Save Teleporter" as that's the only cheat that currently shows up

I should probably mention I'm on SXOS 3.0.2, and the freeze isn't in game. It freezes in the cheats menu of SXOS's "Album" Menu
 
Last edited by Vahnyyz,

Homlet

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Feb 28, 2020
Messages
472
Trophies
0
XP
1,573
Country
France
it said the file size was slightly different from the installed size but I figured that was just a visual glitch or something. But specifically ACNH is giving a freeze when using "Save Teleporter" as that's the only cheat that currently shows up

This is indeed a visual glitch. The problem probably comes from the cheat files themselves, and you'll get more support about that here https://gbatemp.net/threads/cheat-codes-ams-and-sx-os-add-and-request.520293/
I'm not at all familiar with how cheats work, I barely use them myself :^)
 

dsrules

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Sep 20, 2005
Messages
7,282
Trophies
1
XP
4,457
Country
I'm wondering if anyone else is having issues with certain games and their cheat files stating there's an error parsing. I've deleted the cheat files using updater and then redownloaded

it said the file size was slightly different from the installed size but I figured that was just a visual glitch or something. But specifically ACNH is giving a freeze when using "Save Teleporter" as that's the only cheat that currently shows up

I should probably mention I'm on SXOS 3.0.2, and the freeze isn't in game. It freezes in the cheats menu of SXOS's "Album" Menu
you can't use AMS only codes on sx os since sx os doesn't support them hence why it freezes in the cheats menu after enabled
 

renegade2k82

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 1, 2016
Messages
98
Trophies
0
XP
199
Country
United States
Hi where is this config folder for the exclude.txt file?i can not find the folders with the exclude.txt for the life of me.I want to exclude some games but cant figure this out.Also animal crossing keeps crashing on me when i try to do lan play and i had no issues before i downloaded cheats.the animal crossing is version 1.30.Hope someone can help.Thanks
 

SkullHex2

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Feb 27, 2017
Messages
173
Trophies
0
XP
964
Country
Italy
Hi where is this config folder for the exclude.txt file?i can not find the folders with the exclude.txt for the life of me.I want to exclude some games but cant figure this out.Also animal crossing keeps crashing on me when i try to do lan play and i had no issues before i downloaded cheats.the animal crossing is version 1.30.Hope someone can help.Thanks
in the root directory of your microSD, look for
Code:
/config/cheats-updater/exclude.txt
Create the ‘config’ and/or ‘cheats-updater’ directories if they're missing, then paste the ‘exclude.txt’ file in there.

Can't help you with Animal Crossing tho
 
Last edited by SkullHex2,

charliedunkers

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
May 16, 2020
Messages
38
Trophies
0
Age
41
XP
206
Country
Bahrain
Hi , when running cheats updater , it list 5 games that it has updated cheats for
But i cant seem to find or start any cheats in edizon , im doing something wrong ?
 

razedsgn

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Jul 15, 2020
Messages
3
Trophies
0
Age
32
XP
13
Country
Indonesia
I think you didn't have a sxos folder. You can manually create one or download 1.1.7

in what directory should i create? and what do u mean "download 1.1.7

-------------
i already have sxos/titles on mine, but i always get dark screen everything i press A. any solution?

memorycard/sxos/titles is it right? or my directory is wrong?
 
Last edited by razedsgn,

sudeki300

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 20, 2004
Messages
838
Trophies
0
XP
786
Country
i have a titles folder are all the files that folder copied to the sd card ot the extracted "titles" folder, as can't see any cheats. i'm using atmosphere by th way.
 

Danethos86

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 5, 2019
Messages
75
Trophies
0
Age
35
XP
120
Country
United States
I used the cheat updater now when try play some games i get a black screen crashing . Am i doing something wrong cause it only happens when i use the updater.
I played games fine before using updater. did cheat updater now half games dont work.
 

shinwg

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jul 1, 2016
Messages
374
Trophies
0
Age
39
XP
468
Country
United States
I put the folder in switch just like the direction said but I don’t see it on album so how to load this app?
 

Danethos86

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 5, 2019
Messages
75
Trophies
0
Age
35
XP
120
Country
United States
mine also. how its now? still the same?

Same issue here only fix is use uninstall all updates option in cheat updater and works again.
You can try manually updating to see if fixes issue too.
Think some games have cheats that break system or such yet dunno if glitch or issue with something else.

I do know atleast 6 games have it.
One if definationly new trails of cold steel.
 
Last edited by Danethos86,

zeezoo3255

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Jul 26, 2020
Messages
1
Trophies
0
Age
42
XP
14
Country
Qatar
Hi all. I am just going to apologise now. I am an absolute beginner. I have cheat updater, it is in the switch folder. I have edizon as well. I just have no idea what I am doing. I am attempting to use cheats with Lego City Undercover. I have downloaded from cheat updater and it says it found Lego on there. I just can't figure out how to activate.

Any help please?
 

tangerines

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 21, 2013
Messages
53
Trophies
0
Age
34
XP
278
Country
New Zealand
Hi there, I'm on SX OS with a modded Switch Lite on the newest firmware. When I press A to update cheat files (I currently have no cheats installed), the screen just goes black with no response at all. I have to press the home button to go back to the home screen.

Any help will be appreciated! :-)
 

jboom91

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Aug 6, 2020
Messages
17
Trophies
0
Age
30
XP
164
Country
United States
I have edizon and tesla and the overlays installed, and I also have Switch Cheats Updater. I have two games which are Animal Crossing and Pokemon Shield, they are both up to date. I run the Switch Cheats Updater and it creates 11 txt files in the location of my animal crossing cheats folder, and 2 txt files in pokemon. When I run edizon overlay and choose cheats it says no cheats loaded.

From what I understand to get the txt file cheats to work with Edizon and Tesla I can only use one txt file and it has to be titled the build id? So, what am I supposed to do with the cheat files that the updater created, because they are not titled with the build id and there are multiple files?

I'm on atmosphere btw. Thanks.
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    SG854 @ SG854: https://youtu.be/m_6dkzL4VS4