1. driftkingisback

    OP driftkingisback Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2020
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    Germany
    Hey, i have a switch here, i completly checked the mainboard ,
    mq92 Pin 5 VCC 3.3 Volt
    Pin 6 3.3 V
    Pin 9 VB 5 V
    BQ Chip works well too and the battery charges as well,fuse is okay, filters are okay


    But the backlight is not turning on, finding no mistakes, so i used a payload (attached a pic) and now the backlight turns on and i have the options_
    Launch firmeware
    Tools
    Console infos
    Reboot in RCM Mode --> triedybut was black
    Power off

    what should i do now, want to fix it

    dont hesitate to ask me questions, corona time, i have time here
    :)
     

    Attached Files:

  2. driftkingisback

    OP driftkingisback Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2020
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    Germany
    if i click launch fireware

    i getting , faild amount SD Card (make sure is inserted

    Using default lauch configuration
    Faild the launch firmware

    but the normal firmware is not on the SD Card, dont get it....

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Reboot normally is also black screen, sorry all posts, getting exciting here
     
  3. driftkingisback

    OP driftkingisback Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2020
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    Germany

    IF i change the EMMC the switch turns on until Nintendo font
     
  4. Mightyjebus

    Mightyjebus Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 20, 2020
    Messages:
    41
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I'm no 100% sure but it sounds like you need to add custom firmware to the SD card (atmosphere for instance) and then select launch firmware from the menu you are seeing.
    If it boots into this new firmware then it suggests the software on the nintendo memory module (EMMC) is corrupt/unseated/dry or broken joint on the IC.
    The EMMC is paired with the main SOC so you can't move them between switches unless you take the SOC and EMMC
     
  5. driftkingisback

    OP driftkingisback Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2020
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    Germany
    So, i put the SD Card inside and load a payload and atmos was starting and im in the menu, so, what i understand now, that the normal firmware is not working just with atmos i can play or?

    in consol settings : 6.2 logic system / AMS 0.11.S
     
  6. Mightyjebus

    Mightyjebus Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 20, 2020
    Messages:
    41
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    There are a couple of options:

    1. try to backup the EMMC contents. There are guides on this forum on how to do this and then get a new EMMC and upload everything onto the new one and see if that fixes the issue.
    2. Send it to Nintendo for repair. It will probably cost around 60 euro to have it fixed. I've used the Nintendo repair service about 4 times now and it always costs £54 for a repair so far. The downside will be the Switch will be patched when its returned.

    There might be other options that I haven't mentioned but I'm sure someone on here will fill you in.
     
  7. driftkingisback

    OP driftkingisback Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2020
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    Germany
    has someone another solution? with payload its booting in amtos and i can play and all works, but in the normal boot of original dont come inside, is that normal? or did something happen?
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Backlight, Switch, turns