Hacking Supercard DS Two GBA?

skullassfreak

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Feb 28, 2010
Messages
19
Trophies
0
XP
126
Country
United States
I understand that nobody even has a clue to when this is going to be released
blink.gif


But i was wondering that, since it has been announced to have GBA emulation, if GBA games would be able to be played while in a DS game
mellow.gif


Being a big pokemon addict, I want to be able to migrate pokemon from fire red and emerald...
Do you think doing so will be possible with the DSTwo?
 

skullassfreak

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Feb 28, 2010
Messages
19
Trophies
0
XP
126
Country
United States
Noo not at the same time
tongue.gif

Like booting up the emulator to trick the DS game into thinking there is an actual GBA cartridge in the slot (even on a dsi)
 

Uncle FEFL

OBJECTION!
Member
Joined
Sep 7, 2009
Messages
1,175
Trophies
0
Age
27
Location
PM me for Social Security information
XP
134
Country
United States
Lol, someone is asking the exact same question at the SuperCard forums as well.

Maybe, maybe not, to be honest. We don't know anything about the SuperCard DSTwo beside the feature list. I don't think it will though. But don't let that put you down!
 

skullassfreak

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Feb 28, 2010
Messages
19
Trophies
0
XP
126
Country
United States
Aww yeah you're probably right
frown.gif

It does sound too good to be true!

It would give supercard an advantage over other flash cards (hint hint supercard)
biggrin.gif
 

CannonFoddr

Regular GBATemp Lurker
Member
Joined
Sep 23, 2006
Messages
4,134
Trophies
0
Age
53
Location
Sitting by computer
Website
www.youtube.com
XP
1,061
Country
I wouldn't think so

If I understand this - what the DSTwo will have is a second 'processor' built in to run the GBA Emulator side one things (or for the realtime decoding of movies etc) to remove the stress on DS processor (& hopefully prevent slowdowns/glitches etc), but it won't contain any extra memory (otherwise it'll be like having a gameboy on a flashcard).

The GBA or NDS code will still be run in the same memory location(s) on the DS

Since you wouldn't be able to have both GBA and NDS roms stored at the same place then I guess it would be impossible

IF the DSTwo had it's own processor AND memory then I guess it could be done
The NDS rom will be in the DS memory & the GBA would be stored on the DSTwo memory

Since there's no 'real' specs for the DSTwo yet - we can only guess
 

megawalk

The Legendary SRW Addict
Member
Joined
Jun 14, 2008
Messages
1,065
Trophies
0
Age
30
Location
Netherlands
Website
Visit site
XP
165
Country
Netherlands
true. but the only speculation is that it had iPlayer technology enhanced with it.
so what could be expected of the iPlayer on that mark is going to be most likely expected in the DS Two
 

Site & Scene News

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • IanSkinner1982 @ IanSkinner1982:
    Forgive me.
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    You have been forgiven
  • IanSkinner1982 @ IanSkinner1982:
    Thank you.
  • IanSkinner1982 @ IanSkinner1982:
    School sure is fun. I have to fill out a chart with median income for certain fields of study.
  • Swagboi308 tempBOT:
    Swagboi308 has joined the room.
  • ILeo @ ILeo:
    so im in multiman game section and refreshed and cant see the games off the usb help?
  • ILeo @ ILeo:
    nvm i had to change the usb folders name to "GAMES"
  • torpedo_XL tempBOT:
    torpedo_XL has left the room.
  • dragonmaster @ dragonmaster:
    16 years over the gbatemp i am starting to feel ancient one :P
    +1
  • IanSkinner1982 @ IanSkinner1982:
    You've been here since before I was born.
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    16 years and only 500 posts
  • IanSkinner1982 @ IanSkinner1982:
    Might've been an eof shitposter.
  • hallo23 @ hallo23:
    R A T I O
  • ILeo @ ILeo:
    how do i show my games on the xmb? do i need webman mod?
  • ILeo @ ILeo:
    how to display games from multiman
    on the xmb?
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    These are thing you should probably
    asking in the PS3 section on the forums
  • ILeo @ ILeo:
    yea youre right sorry
  • Sonic Angel Knight @ Sonic Angel Knight:
    We don't get new emotes with the updates forum?
  • Sonic Angel Knight @ Sonic Angel Knight:
    Where is my food emotes. :blink:
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    Eat more veggies 🍆
  • DSgodman @ DSgodman:
    this chat deeeead
    DSgodman @ DSgodman: this chat deeeead