super scribblenauts for ttds

Discussion in 'DSTT' started by neowarrior, Nov 11, 2010.

Nov 11, 2010

super scribblenauts for ttds by neowarrior at 6:19 AM (10,121 Views / 0 Likes) 40 replies

  1. neowarrior
    OP

    Newcomer neowarrior Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    currently i cannot find a fix, patch, or crack for super scribblenauts
    if you know anything on how to fix patch or crack super scribblenauts so it WORKS ON THE TTDS that would be greatly appreciated
    this should be a place for pooling information on how to patch this game
    how ever comments like "throw away your ttds and buy a real flashcard" are not welcome, and if you own an r4 or acekard WHY THE HECK R U IN THE TTDS SECTION?

    thanks in advance

    i hope this speeds up the process that hasn't been finished yet.
     


  2. ShadowSoldier

    Member ShadowSoldier GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2009
    Messages:
    9,383
    Country:
    Canada
    a) You do realize pretty much all support for the TTDS is dead.. right? At least that's what people told me when I was considering on buying on. They said all support for it is basically dead.

    b) I don't think there ever was a patch or crack for that game ever released. Cards just updated the firmwares to run it...
     
  3. neowarrior
    OP

    Newcomer neowarrior Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    ehh its worth a try anyways and besides i dont have money to get a new card lol!
     
  4. 8BitWalugi

    Member 8BitWalugi Taiyohhhhhh!

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2008
    Messages:
    3,271
    Location:
    Side 7
    Country:
    Australia
    You mean you don't have 6 bucks lying around!?
     
  5. Bunie

    Member Bunie #1 Princess

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2010
    Messages:
    553
    Location:
    Pleasureville, KY
    Country:
    United States
    Lol i dont have 6 bucks laying around. A friend ordered me an R4 thats supposed to arrive early december, but, I dont have a MicroSD Card lol. i guess i will be able to save up sofa-money. [​IMG]
     
  6. drwhojan

    Member drwhojan GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,833
    Location:
    this planet earth
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Please read read sign, this was in retro dats v6.322

    Game-Code: BH2E
    Encrypted Game-ID: AFCE524C - for use with extinfo and infolib

    Original Gamecode and ID: BH2E 3DEF5EE3

    Super Scribblenauts (U)

    If you can find the correct Infolib.dat data then please do! - its all that's needed left to fix!


    Extinfo.dat - thanks to retrogamefan

    Code:
    0x020EFE80
    00 0C A0 E1 21 04 80 E1 00 10 A0 E3
    
    0x0233A1A8
    04 4A BA 42 02 D1 80 22 92 00 BF 18 01 A2 17 60
    4F 60 0D E1 FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF
    
    0x0233A3D4
    0A 60 E7 E6
    
    0x02339FA8
    94 E8 3F 02
    
    0x0233A2D8
    85 42 3A E0
    
    0x0233A228
    B8 20 00 23 88 60 CB 60 01 4A 01 3B 13 60 01 E0
    B8 E8 3F 02
    
    0x023806B8
    00 00 A0 E1
    
    0xC2339E40
    F8 B5 04 1C
    
    0x02339E50
    09 E0 55 4F
    
    0x02339E70
    4B 48 53 21
    
    0x02339ED0
    43 1C 03 E0
    
    0x0233A50C
    03 E0 00 21
    
    0xD0000000
    
    0x02000440
    1C 00 9F E5 00 10 90 E5 18 20 9F E5 02 00 51 E1
    14 10 9F 05 08 10 80 05 10 10 9F 05 B4 10 80 05
    1E FF 2F E1 64 D6 1E 02 F0 95 5F E1 56 A7 A9 39
    3E BE AA 36
    
    0x020009F8
    90 FE FF EA
     
  7. Sinusoidal

    Newcomer Sinusoidal Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Korea, South
    If it ever sees a Korean release (doubtful, Bowser's inside story is the newest release here, and they'd have to translate the entire thing into Hangeul) then likely someone here will crack it. Nintendo has actually sold more DSes than DS games in Korea and DSTTs are the card of choice.
     
  8. valp

    Newcomer valp Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2010
    Messages:
    96
    Country:
    Brazil
    It's funny, drwhojan,
    I have this R4SDHC 2.10T from www.r4sdhc.com that uses the same game loading as TTDS,
    and Super Scribblenauts loads, but the intro replays all the time... I opened its "gameinfo.dat"
    which is a infolib.dat, and it doesn't have any info for Super Sribbs there...
     
  9. FireGrey

    Member FireGrey Undercover Admin

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2010
    Messages:
    3,916
    Country:
    Australia
    Do you know where to find that as a ROM edit insteed of EXTINFO?
     
  10. neowarrior
    OP

    Newcomer neowarrior Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    lol i dont even have 1$ lying around, if somebody could update the needed info or w/e so the errcode doesnt show up that would be awsome, idk yet but is there AP on this game?
     
  11. basher11

    Member basher11 GBAtemp's Official Vocaloid Lover

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2009
    Messages:
    4,382
    Country:
    United States
    obviously there's AP on it. why else do you need a fix for it.
     
  12. ShadowSoldier

    Member ShadowSoldier GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2009
    Messages:
    9,383
    Country:
    Canada
    It's not hard to bring in beer bottles or pop bottles. That will easily give you enough for an Acekard 2i. Then just take the microsd you have in your TTDS and pop it in the acekard.
     
  13. neowarrior
    OP

    Newcomer neowarrior Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    lol point is i got no cash
     
  14. Dter ic

    Member Dter ic ~

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,757
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    get a job [​IMG]
     
  15. neowarrior
    OP

    Newcomer neowarrior Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    ya know if i could get a job, i would have one by now dont you think?
     
  16. elementalzx14

    Newcomer elementalzx14 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United States
    Super Scribblenauts doesnt get an error on the new firmware 6.322.3
    it loads quick then i get a white screen, any patches to fix this
    thnx [​IMG]
     
  17. neowarrior
    OP

    Newcomer neowarrior Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
  18. elementalzx14

    Newcomer elementalzx14 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United States
    http://translate.google.com/translate?hl=e...Den%26prmd%3Div

    I got this Firmware here, supposably its brand new like just came out yesterday or today
    u have to sign up to the site first, but the language is wierd but its kinda obvious where things are lol
    when i put it on i tried to load Super Scribblenauts and it just loaded but i got a White Screen :/
    hope this helped alot, if link doesnt work ill add another [​IMG]
    oh when u click on the link in the left hand corner click "HOME", scroll down and look for TTDS V6.322.3
     
  19. drwhojan

    Member drwhojan GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,833
    Location:
    this planet earth
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Sorry guy's just got bard yesterday

    ---

    This is because infolib.dat data is not correct yet + Game-ID exsist

    The first offset as i worked out yesterday should be spot on at 0x020F3690 + add both 0x02380668 - 0x023806B8 to be sure of the middle offset

    The game exsist in both of them infolib and extinfo, infolib.dat data is gowing to be a right pain
     
  20. Sinusoidal

    Newcomer Sinusoidal Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Korea, South
    The changelog for Retro's new v6.33 dats states that the infolib for Super Scribblenauts has been added. Presumably this means all the pieces are now in place and the game works.

    Edit: Nope. Just tried it and it actually booted this time, but the AP still makes the intro screen loop. The "Games That don't Work" text states that the Extinfo for Super Scribblenauts needs to be "fixed". Is the Extinfo on the first page of this thread the correct Extinfo to be added, or is it the one that needs to be changed?

    I've got a little bit of hex editing experience, but the extinfo.dat file is not large enough to contain the addresses stated on the first page. If anyone who knows better than I do where I'm supposed to stuff those values, I'd appreciate the input.
     

Share This Page