1. zestiva

    OP zestiva GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2018
    Messages:
    418
    Country:
    China
    use hactool extract game xci/nsp
    extract secure/9456d8f22647de0abc62c698086809fe.nca (chinese/korean/english version)
    use hex editor open /romfs/data/kurodata/screen_shot_overlay_xx.rgba , xx is language
    replace all use "FF FF FF 00" infinite repetition to file end , don't change file size

    if you use sx , put modify rgba file to tfcard:/sxos/titles/01006C900CC60000/romfs/data/kurodata/
     

    Attached Files:

    • 1.jpg
      1.jpg
      File size:
      312.9 KB
      Views:
      74
    • 2.jpg
      2.jpg
      File size:
      193.6 KB
      Views:
      37
    Last edited by zestiva, Mar 29, 2019
  2. zestiva

    OP zestiva GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2018
    Messages:
    418
    Country:
    China
    don't use macos create folder or copy file , please use windows , or in mac launch terminal input "sudo chflags -R arch /Volumes/Your TFCARD Volume Name" to fix
     
  3. someone`

    someone` Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2008
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    Could you make the Asian version of the save work with JP version ?
     
  4. zestiva

    OP zestiva GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2018
    Messages:
    418
    Country:
    China
    system save can use in jp version , gallary collection and music list can use , but battlefield save and stage save can't , every version have a lot of exclusive filename for program , force load let you change language , but jp version haven't language select , game will crash
     
    Last edited by zestiva, Mar 29, 2019
  5. sword414

    sword414 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2008
    Messages:
    165
    Country:
    Canada
    Would you mind uploading the .rgba file? Also will this bypass the screenshot protection from Scenario 2 onward?
     
  6. Cyan

    Cyan GBATemp's lurking knight
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2002
    Messages:
    23,170
    Country:
    France
    the watermark is so big and ugly :ohnoes:


    it will not bypass the restriction, which is coded in the game's script.
    This patch is only making the watermark logo transparent (RGBA = making a white picture with alpha at 00) for all the watermak file size.

    @zestiva : If you want, you can share the rgba files, as they don't contain any more copyrighted original picture in it, it's full of 0xFF !
     
    Last edited by Cyan, Mar 30, 2019
  7. zestiva

    OP zestiva GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2018
    Messages:
    418
    Country:
    China
    xx=en/cn/jp/kr
     

    Attached Files:

    sword414 and hippy dave like this.
  8. zestiva

    OP zestiva GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2018
    Messages:
    418
    Country:
    China
    can't disable screenshot protection , is in program control
     
  9. sword414

    sword414 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2008
    Messages:
    165
    Country:
    Canada
    So anyway- for this .rgba to be useful outside of just Scenario 1 , I guess someone else needs to patch out the screenshot restriction. Or perhaps there will be a homebrew for screenshots?
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Copyright, Watermark, Remove