super robot taisen mx psp help

Discussion in 'PSP - Games & Content' started by anthony001, Sep 19, 2010.

Sep 19, 2010
  1. anthony001
    OP

    Member anthony001 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2007
    Messages:
    278
    Country:
    Philippines
    help i cant get it o work on my 5.03 prom v2 and i also tried it in gen-c but still no go.
     
  2. xist

    Member xist ΚΑΤΑ ΤΟΝ ΔΑΙΜΟΝΑ ΕΑΥΤΟΥ

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2008
    Messages:
    5,861
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    What error message do you get? How big is your ISO?
     
  3. anthony001
    OP

    Member anthony001 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2007
    Messages:
    278
    Country:
    Philippines
    i can go into the game but it got stuck after the bandai logo, after the bandai logo all i get is a black screen but i can still push home button to exit the game though
     
  4. anthony001
    OP

    Member anthony001 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2007
    Messages:
    278
    Country:
    Philippines
    67 views and still no solution. lol is this game really unpopular? i thought srw series would have a patch or something like that. so nobody played this yet huh? [​IMG]
     
  5. xist

    Member xist ΚΑΤΑ ΤΟΝ ΔΑΙΜΟΝΑ ΕΑΥΤΟΥ

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2008
    Messages:
    5,861
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Well you failed to answer a simple question. Therefore i suggest you try an alternative ISO.
     
  6. megawalk

    Member megawalk The Legendary SRW Addict

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1,067
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    i could answer that (Since i am a srw fanraver)
    you probably got a bad iso.
    i never had problems with 5.03 prom yet or gen-c
    so i think it's definetely your iso
     
  7. anthony001
    OP

    Member anthony001 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2007
    Messages:
    278
    Country:
    Philippines
    @xist um i replied to your question see my answer directly below your question. i said i can get binto the game fine which means i dont see any error message like when i play god eater. it can play up to the bandai logo then after that all i get is a black screen no error message has popped.

    @megawalk what prom ver did u use on your mx? v2 or v1.4(a.k.a. v4)?
     
  8. xist

    Member xist ΚΑΤΑ ΤΟΝ ΔΑΙΜΟΝΑ ΕΑΥΤΟΥ

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2008
    Messages:
    5,861
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    No you didn't....

    Get a different ISO.
     
  9. anthony001
    OP

    Member anthony001 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2007
    Messages:
    278
    Country:
    Philippines
    oh ok um my iso is around 1.2 gb
     
  10. ShinRyouma

    Member ShinRyouma GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2008
    Messages:
    956
    Location:
    Surabaya
    Country:
    Indonesia
    SRW series are quite popular, but SRW MX is an old game, so nobody play this game anymore. I remember when I tried the iso, I had a trouble with it, and since I have the PS2 game I don't care about the PSP ver.
    Just follow xist and megawalk's suggestion.
     

Share This Page