Super R4i

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by JonthanD, Apr 15, 2011.

Apr 15, 2011

Super R4i by JonthanD at 7:39 PM (1,387 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. JonthanD
    OP

    Member JonthanD GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2010
    Messages:
    279
    Location:
    Sitting
    Country:
    United States
    Well after about 2 years my cheap Super R4i has decided to kick the bucket X2... Strange that 2 cards would die almost on the same day.

    One card will load 1 out of 10 times and one just gets stuck at the loading screen.

    So I finally got what I paid for lol (They only cost something like 5$)

    At any rate I am looking at the AK2i as a replacement for them [​IMG]


    A small side note my M3 Simply is still rocking along praise goes too Yellow Wood Goblin!!! Huge Thank you [​IMG]


    Since the AK2i looks like it does all the things I want it too... lol

    I found this site on Shoptemp.net

    Has anyone had any experience with it?

    http://www.gameplayfun.com/http-www-gamepl...s-6-htm-s/6.htm

    14$ for a AK2i sounds like a really good price.

    Edit: Both cards dying on me on almost the same day really has me freaked out lol I am not one to question coincidence but what are the odds?
     
  2. Crystal the Glaceon

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,811
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
    The odds are pretty slim of something that random to happen, then again R4 Clones die at the drop of a hat.
     
  3. RoMee

    Member RoMee ??

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2010
    Messages:
    2,316
    Location:
    ??
    Country:
    United States
    stay away from that spamming website, all their reviews are fake. they're not even in the US, they're just some chinese website that have people in the US ship it for them
    try adding the shipping to that $14

    try realhotstuff.com..free shipping in the USA
     
  4. JonthanD
    OP

    Member JonthanD GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2010
    Messages:
    279
    Location:
    Sitting
    Country:
    United States
    Thank you! thats what I needed to know, I did get it from the shoptemp.net though?
     
  5. Crystal the Glaceon

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,811
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Shoptemp doesn't sell cards, they just give a list of flashcard dealers and honestly it's not a very good list
     
  6. JonthanD
    OP

    Member JonthanD GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2010
    Messages:
    279
    Location:
    Sitting
    Country:
    United States
    Ahhhh thank you for the added info [​IMG]
     
  7. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    You sure it's not a contact issue with your DS?
     
  8. JonthanD
    OP

    Member JonthanD GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2010
    Messages:
    279
    Location:
    Sitting
    Country:
    United States
    I would say yes, but I have 2 DS Lite's and 2 originals.

    The cards do it in all of them [​IMG]

    I also have 2X 8GB and some other MicroSD cards and no combination will work with them [​IMG]

    I have ordered a couple of Acekard2i's so that should fix me right up lol

    When I get the new ones in I am going to dissect my old ones for fun, as one of my teachers told me "If its broke you can't make it any worse."
     

Share This Page