Super Mario Wii problem

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Ryu X, Feb 12, 2011.

Feb 12, 2011

Super Mario Wii problem by Ryu X at 12:34 AM (716 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. Ryu X
    OP

    Newcomer Ryu X Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2007
    Messages:
    98
    Country:
    United States
    I have a original launch Wii that I installed has 4.1U firmware on it I installed the Homebrew channel a few years ago. However now My Super Mario Wii, original disc which I bought, will sometimes freeze on me give me a black screen after playing awhile. Any idea whats causing this.

    I didn't update to 4.2 or 4.3 because it would delete the homebrew channel. Also my shop channel doesn't seem to work.
     
  2. machomuu

    Member machomuu Drops by occasionally

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2009
    Messages:
    8,437
    Location:
    The Courtroom
    Country:
    United States
    Which Super Mario game specifically?
     
  3. Ryu X
    OP

    Newcomer Ryu X Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2007
    Messages:
    98
    Country:
    United States
    New Super Mario Bros. Wii. its an original disc not a back up.
     
  4. machomuu

    Member machomuu Drops by occasionally

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2009
    Messages:
    8,437
    Location:
    The Courtroom
    Country:
    United States
    Are you using the Disk Channel?
     
  5. Ryu X
    OP

    Newcomer Ryu X Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2007
    Messages:
    98
    Country:
    United States
    Yes using disc channel, I think it maybe I am missing some kind of update or something. Not sure if I need update my wii or not.
     
  6. machomuu

    Member machomuu Drops by occasionally

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2009
    Messages:
    8,437
    Location:
    The Courtroom
    Country:
    United States
    Just install the latest version of hackmii before you update and try again, though you can't install it without using a game exploit. Be sure to install the latest hackmii first.
     
  7. bazamuffin

    Member bazamuffin RESIDENT DILF

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2009
    Messages:
    2,036
    Location:
    Shmashmortion Clinic
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Have you checked the disc for scratches/smudges?
     
  8. BBking83

    Member BBking83 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2008
    Messages:
    676
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    You can use Gecko OS to install needed files, hopefully that'll fix it.
     
  9. nomar5555

    Newcomer nomar5555 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2008
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    United States
    if your wii is moded to play backup games the legit disc will not work because it has a form of copy protection on it. you need to download an ISO of it somehow or rip one to your computer and apply a PFF patch to the main dol. Google new super mario brothers PFF patch. i cannot remeber how to do it because it has been a while.
     

Share This Page