Super Mario Galaxy

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by purechaos996, Feb 18, 2012.

Feb 18, 2012

Super Mario Galaxy by purechaos996 at 6:49 AM (585 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. purechaos996
    OP

    Member purechaos996 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2008
    Messages:
    765
    Location:
    Connecticut
    Country:
    United States
    Hello fine folks of GBATemp :D

    Anyway, I'm having a bit of an issue right now and I'm stumped at what could be causing the problem. After about a year of not playing I decided to play through Super Mario Galaxy again and everything was all fine and dandy until the 3rd cutscene was supposed to happen (the one that happens when Mario approached the bridge to the castle) The game just crashes to a black screen. I've searched around and thought it might have been my IOS's at first so I downgraded back to cIOS249 rev17 Still no dice, Maybe it was my USB Loader, tried CFG, Wiiflow, NeoGamma and USB LoaderGx, same problem. Thinking perhaps the .iso got corrupt I decided to extract it to my PC and see if I could pass that point via Dolphin, low and behold I using dolphin I was able to pass the glitch. (BTW The games looks great fullscreened with 2x anti-aliasing) Now I'm at the end of my rope with what to do. I've tried using Hermes cIOS222/223 with no luck. I find it odd because I don't remember having this problem back when I originally played through the game.

    And I can play every other game perfectly fine, even Skyward Sword so I'm honestly not sure what is causing the crash.
     
  2. icebrg5

    Member icebrg5 GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2007
    Messages:
    2,326
    Country:
    United States
    Upgrade your cios to the latest d2x v7 and try it again

    It could be your hard drive going into sleep mode as well.
     
  3. purechaos996
    OP

    Member purechaos996 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2008
    Messages:
    765
    Location:
    Connecticut
    Country:
    United States
    I'll try upgrading. I doubt it the hard drive going into sleep mode since the 3rd cutscene happens like 10min into the game, and I've played skyward sword in sittings of 3 hours or more.T

    EDIT: Updated and it works now, Odd since I already had a new cIOS just not the newest, oh well. Thanks :D
     
  4. kano

    Newcomer kano Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2008
    Messages:
    71
    Country:
    Malta
    you can always try disk check your usb drive for errors
    also I would format my HDD and make sure its 32kb sectors
    could be a drive failure
     

Share This Page