1. Flip01

    OP Flip01 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2016
    Messages:
    70
    Country:
    Canada
    i have a 2ds that is on 2.1 and is getting frozen on the Arm9loader page after the URL, All files are in the right place. checked and double checked. I dont know what could be wrong (this isnt my 1st ds ive flashed but the 1st one that caused problems.
     
  2. proflayton123

    proflayton123 Sakura思い
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2016
    Messages:
    6,032
    Country:
    Japan
    Intialize save data in browser
     
  3. Flip01

    OP Flip01 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2016
    Messages:
    70
    Country:
    Canada
    Nope, that didnt work
     
  4. Distrance

    Distrance 矢澤にこ
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    1,147
    Country:
    Finland
    Frozen how? Are you sure it's not just the glitched screen? Which means that if you press select and wait ~20 seconds, then power the device off you should find that A9LH is installed.
     
  5. Flip01

    OP Flip01 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2016
    Messages:
    70
    Country:
    Canada
    Wont accept select as an input basically.
     
  6. Quantumcat

    Quantumcat Dead and alive
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2014
    Messages:
    15,149
    Country:
    Australia
    With the glitched screen you won't see anything happen after you press Select as it is frozen. But it is still doing its thing. If you press Select, wait, then press another button and the 3DS shuts down, then it was successful.
     
  7. Flip01

    OP Flip01 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2016
    Messages:
    70
    Country:
    Canada
    It wont work either way, Glitched screen or the "right" screen.
     
  8. Quantumcat

    Quantumcat Dead and alive
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2014
    Messages:
    15,149
    Country:
    Australia
    Maybe post pictures of the contents of your SD card so we can see if you've made a mistake.

    Also, you'll want to test your SD card using H2testw to make sure it's not fake or corrupted.
     
  9. Flip01

    OP Flip01 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2016
    Messages:
    70
    Country:
    Canada
    sd card is fine as its the same card i use in all my flashes,

    I should have stopped when i noticed i was having issues navigating the Decrypt9 menus... it would go down/left when i just hit down.
     
  10. Distrance

    Distrance 矢澤にこ
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    1,147
    Country:
    Finland
    I'm sorry but how do you think SD cards become corrupted? Just because it worked before, doesn't mean it can't be corrupted now. Lets say your PC breaks today, and you post about it on a forum .. Are you just gonna say "Well it worked fine yesterday so there's no way it can be broken!".

    If you're too lazy to check for errors with h2testw then so be it but if all else fails you should at least try it - doesn't hurt.

    Idk what your second issue with the d-pad is but I doubt it has anything to do with CFW or A9LH, and I'm even more doubtful that the d-pad error has any relation whatsoever to your current problem.
     
    emuashui, Zidapi and Quantumcat like this.
  11. Flip01

    OP Flip01 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2016
    Messages:
    70
    Country:
    Canada
    Just because i was at a point where i was ready to turn the 2ds into a 3ds i tried a new sd card, nope, same issue.

    i had an issued going the ctl transfer where you need to input the left,up,right,up, A section. It wouldnt let me press just left. If i hit LEFT the counter at the bottom would go to 20%, when i let go of LEFT it would drop to 0.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - screen, Loader, Stuck