Strange issue with my DSTWO

Discussion in 'Supercard' started by YayMii, Jul 22, 2010.

Jul 22, 2010

Strange issue with my DSTWO by YayMii at 2:06 AM (2,717 Views / 0 Likes) 9 replies

  1. YayMii
    OP

    Member YayMii hi

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2009
    Messages:
    4,882
    Location:
    that place
    Country:
    Canada
    Okay, I have a DSi XL, at the latest 1.4U firmware. So when I insert my DSTWO while in the DSi Menu and start it, I get the black screen stating "An error has occured" and other stuff. Although if I soft-reset the DSi from there and start the DSTWO, it boots up just fine. I thought this was an issue with the firmware, so I flashed the DSTWO's firmware to 1.05, and it didn't change anything. On a related note, if I insert the DSTWO while the DSi XL is off, it boots up just fine.
    I'm wondering, what's causing the problem?


    Also, the black error screen pops up every time when there's no microSD card inserted. I'm kinda surprised that there's no built-in error screen.
     
  2. hullo8d

    Member hullo8d GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2010
    Messages:
    501
    Country:
    United States
    It take time for the DSTWO to recognize the card, so when you insert wait a couple of second then boot up the card.
     
  3. PyroSpark

    Member PyroSpark GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2009
    Messages:
    451
    Country:
    United States
    Not sure about your first problem but..

    My SCDS2 says "SD CARD NOT FOUND" when one is not in.
     
  4. YayMii
    OP

    Member YayMii hi

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2009
    Messages:
    4,882
    Location:
    that place
    Country:
    Canada
    Weird. Are you using a DSi?

    EDIT: Also, if I remove the microSD while the DSTWO's in the DS, it goes to a black screen on top and white screen on the bottom.
     
  5. jalaneme

    Member jalaneme Female Gamer

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2006
    Messages:
    6,247
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  6. smellyunicorn

    Newcomer smellyunicorn Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2010
    Messages:
    83
    Country:
    United States
    Sounds like an error with the supercard. The first day I got mine took me about 15 tries get it to read.
     
  7. TwoBladedKnight

    Member TwoBladedKnight GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 17, 2009
    Messages:
    311
    Country:
    Australia
    Mine does that occasionally, annoying but meh, it's an epic cart still!
     
  8. Chaosruler

    Member Chaosruler GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2009
    Messages:
    491
    Location:
    Tekoa
    Country:
    Israel
    Weird, mine says "NO FIND SD"... never got an "SD CARD NOT FOUND"
     
  9. phoenixclaws

    Member phoenixclaws GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2007
    Messages:
    492
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    Are you autobooting the card with a DSL?

    If so then it's a bug in the firmware(bootstrap) of the DSTWO.
    You need to update to Firmware 1.05 (this is not to be confused with EOS 1.03)
    See this thread on the Supercard Forum.
     
  10. 9th_Sage

    Member 9th_Sage GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2008
    Messages:
    1,481
    Country:
    United States
    I've also gotten it before when I hadn't inserted the SD card quite right...so try reinserting the card too.
     

Share This Page