Still Confused about DSi ENHANCED GAMES

Discussion in 'Supercard' started by Game Dragon, Jan 26, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Jan 26, 2011
  1. Game Dragon
    OP

    Member Game Dragon GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2011
    Messages:
    220
    Country:
    Australia
    [​IMG] I am still confused about playing DSi ENHANCED GAMES on the DSTWO simple answer does or does it not work?
     


  2. jurassicplayer

    Member jurassicplayer Completionist Themer

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Messages:
    4,280
    Location:
    Pantsuland
    Country:
    United States
    Playing DSi Enhanced games work on the DSTWO. Since all of the current flashcarts out only work in DS mode, the game is run in DS mode, therefore none of the "enhanced" features work. Of course, the upcoming CycloDS iEvo probably will be able to have these "enhanced" features work due to it working in DSi mode.
     
  3. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    It plays like you're playing it on a DS, no matter what you're playing it on, because flash carts run in DS mode.
     
  4. Game Dragon
    OP

    Member Game Dragon GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2011
    Messages:
    220
    Country:
    Australia
    Thank you for the info I will have to get one when they come out or do you think the DSTWO will in the future be able to work fully with DSi Enhanced games
     
  5. YayMii

    Member YayMii hi

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2009
    Messages:
    4,882
    Location:
    that place
    Country:
    Canada
    That'll only happen if the DSi mode is cracked. Once the CycloDS iEvo is fully released, chances are that the Supercard team will be able to implement their work into the DStwo.
     
  6. 9th_Sage

    Member 9th_Sage GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2008
    Messages:
    1,481
    Country:
    United States
    I personally think it's possible, but it's hard to say really.
     
  7. Game Dragon
    OP

    Member Game Dragon GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2011
    Messages:
    220
    Country:
    Australia
    I just found out the difference between a enhanced game playing on a DS and DSi, what a waste of time and not worth changing over to a CycloDS iEvo when it is released, DSTWO team keep doing your thing [​IMG]
     
  8. Terminator02

    Member Terminator02 ヽ( 。 ヮ゚)ノ

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2010
    Messages:
    4,517
    Location:
    Somewhere near monkat
    Country:
    United States
    IIRC the iEvo can't run official games in DSi mode, it can only run homebrew, plus it can't access the sd card

    I'm pretty sure they said they're working on it, but i doubt that they will be able to implement something that the dstwo can't
     
  9. Game Dragon
    OP

    Member Game Dragon GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2011
    Messages:
    220
    Country:
    Australia
    I agree with you that's why I will wait for the replacement DSTWO I bought for the one that smoked, I think it was a fake or a non working second that I got from 4coolday
     
  10. Pyrmon

    Member Pyrmon Burnin' Monkey Love

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,086
    Location:
    Montreal
    Country:
    Canada
    The built-in CPU of the DSTWO should let it run in DSi mode once we have more info on how the iEvo does it. The iEvo isn't worth it really.
     
  11. jurassicplayer

    Member jurassicplayer Completionist Themer

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Messages:
    4,280
    Location:
    Pantsuland
    Country:
    United States
    This line is nonsensical bs...logically it makes no sense...how in the world would you know that the built-in CPU is going to let the DSTWO run in DSi mode when nobody really knows how the iEvolution does it in the first place o.0? On the other hand, yeah I don't really see many perks to having an iEvo at the moment (unless an awesome homebrew appears solely for DSi Mode).
     
  12. Pyrmon

    Member Pyrmon Burnin' Monkey Love

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,086
    Location:
    Montreal
    Country:
    Canada
    The iEvo probably uses a built-in CPU to to that. I'm just saying that since the DSTWO also as one, it wouldn't be surprising if it could also run in DSi mode. If it's some other kind of exploit, chances are it can be used with the DSTWO. We just need to wait and see.
     
  13. YayMii

    Member YayMii hi

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2009
    Messages:
    4,882
    Location:
    that place
    Country:
    Canada
    Wait, what? That doesn't make any sense. So you're saying that the iEvo can access the cameras due to a CPU? And can access the extra RAM and higher CPU clock because of another CPU? I call BS.
     
  14. Pyrmon

    Member Pyrmon Burnin' Monkey Love

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,086
    Location:
    Montreal
    Country:
    Canada
    I'm just saying that whatever exploit that makes the iEvo able to run DSi stuff (which may use the CPU for extra processing power) could probably be used on a DSTWO.
     
  15. Cuelhu

    Member Cuelhu КУ!

    Joined:
    May 19, 2010
    Messages:
    536
    Location:
    Fantasy Land
    Country:
    the iEvo doesn't have a CPU. And stop this, please. Everyone knows that you love your DSTwo.
     
  16. Pyrmon

    Member Pyrmon Burnin' Monkey Love

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,086
    Location:
    Montreal
    Country:
    Canada
    Wait, what?
    The iEvo doesn't have a built-in CPU? I seriously thought it had one, especially for the price tag.
    Then how in hell can someone justify the purchase of one if there's the DSTWO and Acekard 2i already?
    Especially since the iEvo's method(or some other way) of accessing DSi mode can probably be used on other carts?
    I don't get it
     
  17. TwinRetro

    Global Moderator TwinRetro Don't start nothin', Won't be nothin'

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2008
    Messages:
    6,181
    Location:
    Las Vegas, NV
    Country:
    United States
    Where do you keep pulling this from? Nether you or anyone else knows how the iEvo can access DSi mode, so where is this "probably" coming from? If it's a hardware based hack, then theres more of a chance of me running PSP games on my Atari 2600, than implementing DSi mode on existing flash carts.
     
  18. Pyrmon

    Member Pyrmon Burnin' Monkey Love

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,086
    Location:
    Montreal
    Country:
    Canada
    Hence the "or some other way" I mentioned in my last post. I am aware the exploit the iEvo uses may not be used on a different cart, but I think it's got some chance of being software-based.
     
  19. jurassicplayer

    Member jurassicplayer Completionist Themer

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Messages:
    4,280
    Location:
    Pantsuland
    Country:
    United States
    You know, now that the firmware is out, there isn't really a reason to continue speculating on how the iEvo gets to DSi mode. In any case, it is using an integrated version of the cooking coach hack.
     
  20. xantam

    Newcomer xantam Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Germany
    Since some time flew by...

    Do they work now?
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page