Gaming Steps to having a Modded PSP (Slim)

ChiddaPotta

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Canada
Ok im a real newb at PSP hacking. Im going to be getting one soon. So i need some help on modding.

Im pretty sure i'll be getting a PSP Slim version.

1. Do I need a Pandora Battery/Magic Memory Stick/Custom Firmware?
2. How do I do this?
3. Is there a chance the PSP will get corrupted/broken?
4. Is it true I need another PSP which is a phat version to get Pandora Battery?
5. Do I have to buy a a Pandora Battery? And a Magic Memory Stick?

I really need some help here people, Im too confused
wacko.gif

I just want to know how to play backup games, download emu's on my PSP, play homebrews (ex. Youtube), All those feature goodies.
yaypsp.gif

m3rox

Trophies
XP
Country
United States
1.) You'll need a Pandora battery + magic memory stick in order to get CFW (custom firmware)
2.) Get a pandora battery + magic memory stick
3.) Yes, but with the pandora battery + magic memory stick you can fix it yourself
4.) No, not true, as long as you get a pandora battery + magic memory stick.

edit: as for backups, just stick the ISO's in your ISO folder at the root of your memory stick once you get CFW.

AshuraZro

Belongs in a museum.
Trophies
XP
Country
Canada
Try checking all the stickies posted in this forum or the search tool as this has been covered more than enough times already.

solange82200

Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Check the stickies, especially the one that says "Guide for Newcomers" or something. Read it ALL. It answers any questions you have.

EDIT: Read this:

http://www.blastprocessing.net/?page_id=20

That answers your questions. Once you are ready to mod your psp, I recommend using Ediblebird's guide (also in the the stickies) as it is easier than the one I posted above. The reason I posted the one above is because it details a lot of the questions you asked, and prepares you for what you are going to do

ChiddaPotta

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Canada