StarLite v0.03

Discussion in 'GBAtemp & Scene News' started by Urza, Jan 17, 2008.

Jan 17, 2008

StarLite v0.03 by Urza at 5:42 AM (4,118 Views / 0 Likes) 22 replies

  1. Urza
    OP

    Member Urza hi

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2007
    Messages:
    6,493
    Country:
    United States
    StarLite v0.03
    Yes, it has ad-hoc multiplayer now


    Now supports local multiplayer! Instructions on setting up multiplayer, and download, below.

    [title:How to play multiplayer]1. Copy the starlite.nds file to both Ds carts.

    2. Create a "equipe.txt" file on the first DS with the contents "1" (just that, no spaces no quotes).

    3. Create a "equipe.txt" file on the second DS with the contents "2" (just that, no spaces no quotes).

    4. Run the game and wait for them to connect.

    [​IMG] Download
    [​IMG] Source
     


  2. golden

    Member golden What a Digital Dummy!!!

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2007
    Messages:
    1,453
    Country:
    United States
    Simply breathtaking.
     
  3. Öhr

    Member Öhr GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2006
    Messages:
    271
    Country:
    Germany
    ad-hoc? woah, awesome!
     
  4. golden

    Member golden What a Digital Dummy!!!

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2007
    Messages:
    1,453
    Country:
    United States
    Strange. It doesn't work for me on both my carts. >.> AK and GBAMP. It just hangs and the music keeps playing.
     
  5. Urza
    OP

    Member Urza hi

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2007
    Messages:
    6,493
    Country:
    United States
    Typo in the original posting, the "1" goes on the first DS, and the "2" goes on the second DS.
     
  6. gweedyj

    Member gweedyj GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 9, 2006
    Messages:
    137
    Location:
    Murder City, Mi
    Country:
    United States
    this looks pretty amazing gonna have to give it a try.
     
  7. Greymatter

    Newcomer Greymatter Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2007
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United States
    Fucking awsome. Thanks!
     
  8. wiki

    Member wiki GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2006
    Messages:
    120
    Country:
    Australia
    yea, doesn't work for me either. im using a r4ds
     
  9. Brainy142

    Member Brainy142 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2007
    Messages:
    160
    Country:
    Canada
    m3 real it does work, make sure to boot with ds organise if you are having problems [​IMG]
     
  10. Tales

    Newcomer Tales Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    China
    Wow~awesome~
    i'll test it on my m3l~
    thx!!!
     
  11. PBC

    Member PBC What!? I can change this??

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2006
    Messages:
    590
    Location:
    New York
    Country:
    United States
    Bah, I'm without someone to test ad-hoc with...but this game is so fun. used to play it...Great port K thanx
     
  12. CheckYourSix

    Newcomer CheckYourSix Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2007
    Messages:
    46
    Country:
    United States
    Awesome trying now.
     
  13. mat88

    Member mat88 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2003
    Messages:
    169
    Location:
    Montreal
    Country:
    Canada
    I just tryed and it's funny! But the 2 DS where decalibrate. I was killing all the SCV for the DS1, but on the DS1 nothing was hapening ... but when I was constructing building it was working ...
     
  14. golden

    Member golden What a Digital Dummy!!!

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2007
    Messages:
    1,453
    Country:
    United States
    I did boot with DS organise. This is lame. Game doesn't work with all flashcarts.
     
  15. TheRocK

    Member TheRocK GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2003
    Messages:
    304
    Country:
    Germany
    Same problem over here with SC DS One, any solutions yet?
     
  16. golden

    Member golden What a Digital Dummy!!!

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2007
    Messages:
    1,453
    Country:
    United States
    The only solution here seems to be to get a m3 real. Lame.
     
  17. lil-devil

    Member lil-devil GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2007
    Messages:
    142
    Country:
    Canada
    holy crap am i seeing what im seeing O_O
     
  18. Pulka

    Newcomer Pulka Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2007
    Messages:
    97
    Country:
    Sweden
    Is this DS to DS?
    Not Wi-Fi?
     
  19. OSW

    Former Staff OSW Wii King

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2006
    Messages:
    4,796
    Country:
    Australia
    Indeed. sucks.

    although i wasn't counting on it ever reaching a state nearly as good as the original.
     
  20. lil-devil

    Member lil-devil GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2007
    Messages:
    142
    Country:
    Canada
    awww =[
    i guess you just can't remake a game w/o getting the company approval =[
     

Share This Page