1. Ludger

    OP Ludger Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2020
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Germany
    Hi there. I'm using a Stargate 3DS Flashcard. It's running well, I can switch between the games and play them.
    But I have older DS-games on the card and when I want to play them I must press both buttons on the cardrige at same time. It's very tricky and sometimes I must press the buttons several times to enter the DS-mode.
    When I'm in DS-Mode I see also the nds-games and when I start them the system switch back to 3DS-mode.

    Is there a possibility that the card always enter the DS-mode or is there a keycomib to reach the DS-mode without those tricky bttons?

    Regards
    Ludger
     
  2. Shadow#1

    Shadow#1 Wii, 3DS Softmod & Dumpster Diving Expert
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    9,482
    Country:
    United States
    Cfw is the answer

    https://3ds.hacks.guide/
     
    TurdPooCharger likes this.
  3. Xilith

    Xilith GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2019
    Messages:
    107
    Country:
    Italy
    No, and you can break the buttons, many people had issues with these buttons, with cfw you'll lose the access to the ds mode if you don't use twilight menu or another r4 ds flashcard.
     
    TurdPooCharger likes this.
  4. Ludger

    OP Ludger Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2020
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Germany
    Thanks for the answers. So the Stargatecard was not the best choice?
    Would it be better (and easier) to leave the system in it's originally state and use the card only for 3ds-games and playing the old games on my old DS?

    Regards Ludger
     
  5. Shadow#1

    Shadow#1 Wii, 3DS Softmod & Dumpster Diving Expert
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    9,482
    Country:
    United States
    It would be better to install cfw

    https://3ds.hacks.guide/
     
  6. wormdood

    wormdood pirate booty inspector
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2014
    Messages:
    5,116
    Country:
    United States
    not to sound rude but yup stargate was not the best choice. The best choice was(/is) cfw for 3ds roms (well .cia format 3ds games . . . Which include eshop releases as well as the retail releases that your stargate is restricted to but I digress) and any random r4 for ds roms. That said with cfw you dont really need an r4 most ds roms will work from the console's sd card (but for the best rom compatibility a ds flashcard is recommended).

    So yeah use one of the links provided to you in nearly every other post in this thread
     
    TurdPooCharger likes this.
  7. Xilith

    Xilith GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2019
    Messages:
    107
    Country:
    Italy
    you can use the easy method with the stargate 3ds to install cfw because it has ntr boot. i usually don't tolerate people who tell "install cfw" only, just tell that he can use stargate to install cfw with an easy method.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    I don't know if i can upload this file, but the stargate 3ds site is down forever so it's the only way, this is the easy method for your card.
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited by Xilith, Oct 13, 2020
  8. Ludger

    OP Ludger Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2020
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Germany
    @Xilith: thks for the file.

    I've used in my DS a R4-card without cfw to play the games and I thought that that the Stargate will work the same way.

    Btw: why the stargatepage is down?
     
    Last edited by Ludger, Oct 13, 2020
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - automtically, Stargate, Flascard