Starfall no longer works

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by WhySoSerious70, Nov 30, 2008.

Nov 30, 2008

Starfall no longer works by WhySoSerious70 at 2:02 AM (1,658 Views / 0 Likes) 2 replies

  1. WhySoSerious70
    OP

    Member WhySoSerious70 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2008
    Messages:
    137
    Location:
    Glassboro, NJ
    Country:
    United States
    Long story short. About 2 weeks ago I downgraded my Wii to 3.2U. Installed Starfall. Ran great and I enabled just about everything. Since that time I've installed Backup Loader 0.3 Gamma including the cios it requires plus the wii shop hack and the new mii channel hack. Tonight I go to run Starfall so I can disable update blocking and I keep getting a "failed exiting" error. Settings menu still says I have 3.2U installed so starfall should run fine as far as I know. Is there a specfic cios i need installed for starfall to run or do i have a mystery on my hands here?
     
  2. WhySoSerious70
    OP

    Member WhySoSerious70 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2008
    Messages:
    137
    Location:
    Glassboro, NJ
    Country:
    United States
  3. WhySoSerious70
    OP

    Member WhySoSerious70 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2008
    Messages:
    137
    Location:
    Glassboro, NJ
    Country:
    United States
    Whatever. I got it to work but can't figure out what messed it up in the first place. I had to run IOS downgrader v1 and that solved the problem.
     

Share This Page