Star Wars: Kotor 2 problems

Discussion in 'Computer Games and General Discussion' started by klein, Jan 4, 2009.

Jan 4, 2009

Star Wars: Kotor 2 problems by klein at 1:50 AM (667 Views / 0 Likes) 2 replies

  1. klein
    OP

    Member klein GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2008
    Messages:
    115
    Country:
    United States
    Ok I got this game for christmas, and after downloading some custom patches because it wouldn't run on vista the game won't load any saves. After about a fourth of the way there the screen flashes and it fails to move any farther. I am not sure if anyone would know of any fixes on here, but this is making me mad.
     
  2. juggernaut911

    Member juggernaut911 GBAtemp Slut!

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2006
    Messages:
    4,153
    Country:
    United States
    Can you run the game at all (new game)?
    Try compatibility mode. It ran on vista for me with out any custom patches (If I remember correctly).
     
  3. klein
    OP

    Member klein GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2008
    Messages:
    115
    Country:
    United States
    Yes I can start a new game as much as I want, and I don't run into any problems. It is just when I try to load a game it freezes. Any changes in compadibilty doesn't effect the outcome and setting it to administrator still causes it to freeze at the same point when loading.
     

Share This Page