SSBB on USB loader

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by thiagofera, Jul 8, 2009.

Jul 8, 2009

SSBB on USB loader by thiagofera at 2:43 PM (1,448 Views / 0 Likes) 9 replies

  1. thiagofera
    OP

    Newcomer thiagofera Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2008
    Messages:
    57
    Location:
    Brasil
    Country:
    Brazil
    Can I use SSBB DVD9 on USB loader with videos?
     
  2. tissemikkel

    Newcomer tissemikkel Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2009
    Messages:
    36
    Country:
    Denmark
  3. Satangel

    Member Satangel BEAST

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2006
    Messages:
    10,255
    Location:
    Bruges, Belgium
    Country:
    Belgium
    Yes, I think so.
     
  4. infamousdragon

    Newcomer infamousdragon Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    works for me.
     
  5. WalkerOfTheDay

    Member WalkerOfTheDay GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Messages:
    848
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Yes it works, but why don't you just try it ?
     
  6. thiagofera
    OP

    Newcomer thiagofera Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2008
    Messages:
    57
    Location:
    Brasil
    Country:
    Brazil
    Because I am thinking of buying one HDD for me, do I need to be at 4.0 firmware? Can I use it with 3.2?
     
  7. riddle43

    Member riddle43 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2008
    Messages:
    374
    Location:
    Mich USA
    Country:
    United States
  8. TheWon

    Member TheWon GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2008
    Messages:
    382
    Country:
    United States
    What settings do you use. If your using GX that is. I'm currently getting black screen. I'm trying all different setups now.

    Never mind it it's seems ocarina is causing it to crash. Weird!
     
  9. natemckn

    Member natemckn GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2009
    Messages:
    120
    Location:
    New York (State, not City)
    Country:
    United States
    The version of Ocarina with USB loaders does not support codes over 256 lines. I assume you are trying to load a codeset larger than this. For the large codesets such as Brawl+ or bBrawl, you need to use Gecko OS 1.9 and a disc based version of the game.
     
  10. TheWon

    Member TheWon GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2008
    Messages:
    382
    Country:
    United States
    After some searching and a little work. I got it to work with GX. I wanted to try out the new add Music to Brawl hack.
     

Share This Page