spring loaded Acekard 2i?

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by foodstamp916, Apr 8, 2010.

Apr 8, 2010
  1. foodstamp916
    OP

    Newcomer foodstamp916 Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Location:
    Tokyo
    Country:
    United States
    So I ordered one 2i from DX and just got my other order 2i from some other source.

    The one from DX isn't spring loaded, but the one from the other source is spring loaded.

    So, is it supposed to be spring loaded or not? Is yours??
     
  2. EyeZ

    Member EyeZ GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    2,336
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    All mine are.
     
  3. iamthemilkman

    Member iamthemilkman GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010
    Messages:
    446
    Country:
    United States
    All the newer legit 2i's are spring loaded as far as I'm aware.
     
  4. Sebbel

    Newcomer Sebbel Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    84
    Location:
    Germany
    Country:
    Germany
    Yes, mine is spring loaded, got it a month ago from a trusted shop, so i suppose all the new models are spring loaded.
     
  5. hunnymonster

    Member hunnymonster GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2010
    Messages:
    184
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Mine (legit) received this morning is spring loaded.
     
  6. grimtooth

    Member grimtooth GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    Messages:
    101
    Location:
    under the stairs
    Country:
    the quality of the spring itself is quite crappy. i used mine once and the spring stopped working right away after two weeks in use all of a sudden the spring started working again. sometimes the spring is already broken in a new card.
     
  7. ToneEQ

    Member ToneEQ GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2007
    Messages:
    228
    Location:
    South Wales
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Received 3 today, all spring loaded.
     
  8. sumarth

    sumarth Newbie

    mine from dx is spring loaded. try pushing in harder, i didnt realize that it was spring loaded the first time i tested it. then im like, wtf, and i push really far in, and then it springs out
     
  9. DeMoN

    Member DeMoN GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    May 12, 2004
    Messages:
    7,647
    Country:
    United States
    My legit one I got recently from leetmod is spring loaded. Also, it's Hardware 81.
    I suggest you guys ignore the spring, just take out your microSD as it there is no spring. It does not harm your cart in any way, and not using the spring will help prevent future problems where the spring breaks.
     
  10. Nikolay

    Member Nikolay GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2010
    Messages:
    404
    Country:
    United States
    That's what I do and it works like a charm. [​IMG] Now about those contact issues..
     
  11. DeMoN

    Member DeMoN GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    May 12, 2004
    Messages:
    7,647
    Country:
    United States
  12. iamthemilkman

    Member iamthemilkman GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010
    Messages:
    446
    Country:
    United States
    Crap, I've never noticed this. Thanks for the tip! [​IMG]
     
  13. Wanderer509

    Newcomer Wanderer509 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2008
    Messages:
    41
    Country:
    Canada
    i got mine from DX yesterday and mine is springloaded also. it sounds like its quite fragile though.
     
  14. delete12345

    Member delete12345 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2010
    Messages:
    226
    Location:
    Taipei, Taiwan
    Country:
    United States
    How do you do that? When you push the MicroSD card in, and it locks, then pull the MicroSD card out, how do you put it back in?

    There's a 60% risk of breaking the locking mechanism.
     
  15. Dangy

    Member Dangy Twisting Your Mind & Smashing Your Dreams

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2009
    Messages:
    1,391
    Country:
    United States
    This ^

    Vidsplz
     
  16. Joktan

    Member Joktan GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010
    Messages:
    665
    Location:
    In a big mansion...in Rancoon
    Country:
    United States
    my first flash card i got and so far onlly is the acekard 2i.and it is spring loaded.did you check 2 see if it was a clone?i got mine back in august before all clone cards.
     
  17. Gamakireta

    Newcomer Gamakireta Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2009
    Messages:
    45
    Country:
    Indonesia
    Mine is spring loaded, and I just noticed about it when had freezing problem with one of my games
    I usually just take out the MicroSD as if there's no spring [​IMG]
     
  18. ericling

    Member ericling GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2009
    Messages:
    523
    Location:
    Malaysia
    Country:
    Malaysia
    Mine is spring loaded.
    I just take out the MicroSD as it do not have spring. And when I put it back, I feel like the spring not there anymore. LOL I dont care as long as it work perfectly.
     

Share This Page