1. foodstamp916

    OP foodstamp916 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    So I ordered one 2i from DX and just got my other order 2i from some other source.

    The one from DX isn't spring loaded, but the one from the other source is spring loaded.

    So, is it supposed to be spring loaded or not? Is yours??
     
  2. EyeZ

    EyeZ GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    2,652
    All mine are.
     
  3. iamthemilkman

    iamthemilkman GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010
    Messages:
    446
    Country:
    United States
    All the newer legit 2i's are spring loaded as far as I'm aware.
     
  4. Sebbel

    Sebbel Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    90
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    Yes, mine is spring loaded, got it a month ago from a trusted shop, so i suppose all the new models are spring loaded.
     
  5. hunnymonster

    hunnymonster GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2010
    Messages:
    184
    Country:
    Mine (legit) received this morning is spring loaded.
     
  6. grimtooth

    grimtooth GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    Messages:
    102
    Country:
    the quality of the spring itself is quite crappy. i used mine once and the spring stopped working right away after two weeks in use all of a sudden the spring started working again. sometimes the spring is already broken in a new card.
     
  7. ToneEQ

    ToneEQ GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2007
    Messages:
    231
    Country:
    Received 3 today, all spring loaded.
     
  8. sumarth

    sumarth Newbie

    mine from dx is spring loaded. try pushing in harder, i didnt realize that it was spring loaded the first time i tested it. then im like, wtf, and i push really far in, and then it springs out
     
  9. DeMoN

    DeMoN GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2004
    Messages:
    7,698
    Country:
    United States
    My legit one I got recently from leetmod is spring loaded. Also, it's Hardware 81.
    I suggest you guys ignore the spring, just take out your microSD as it there is no spring. It does not harm your cart in any way, and not using the spring will help prevent future problems where the spring breaks.
     
  10. Nikolay

    Nikolay GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2010
    Messages:
    428
    Country:
    United States
    That's what I do and it works like a charm. [​IMG] Now about those contact issues..
     
  11. DeMoN

    DeMoN GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2004
    Messages:
    7,698
    Country:
    United States
  12. iamthemilkman

    iamthemilkman GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010
    Messages:
    446
    Country:
    United States
    Crap, I've never noticed this. Thanks for the tip! [​IMG]
     
  13. Wanderer509

    Wanderer509 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2008
    Messages:
    41
    Country:
    Canada
    i got mine from DX yesterday and mine is springloaded also. it sounds like its quite fragile though.
     
  14. delete12345

    delete12345 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2010
    Messages:
    689
    Country:
    United States
    How do you do that? When you push the MicroSD card in, and it locks, then pull the MicroSD card out, how do you put it back in?

    There's a 60% risk of breaking the locking mechanism.
     
  15. Dangy

    Dangy GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2009
    Messages:
    1,409
    Country:
    United States
    This ^

    Vidsplz
     
  16. Joktan

    Joktan GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010
    Messages:
    665
    Country:
    United States
    my first flash card i got and so far onlly is the acekard 2i.and it is spring loaded.did you check 2 see if it was a clone?i got mine back in august before all clone cards.
     
  17. Gamakireta

    Gamakireta Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2009
    Messages:
    45
    Country:
    Indonesia
    Mine is spring loaded, and I just noticed about it when had freezing problem with one of my games
    I usually just take out the MicroSD as if there's no spring [​IMG]
     
  18. ericling

    ericling GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2009
    Messages:
    525
    Country:
    Malaysia
    Mine is spring loaded.
    I just take out the MicroSD as it do not have spring. And when I put it back, I feel like the spring not there anymore. LOL I dont care as long as it work perfectly.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Acekard, spring, loaded