1. Seriel

    OP Seriel Doing her best
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2015
    Messages:
    3,205
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hey, is it possible to spoof a 3ds mac address to seem like it's something else?
    This is possible on a computer, I have a tool which lets me do it, but what about 3ds?

    I googled it and found this video (Which I believe was made by @Rinnegatamante )


    But I don't know if thats true, or even how to do that if it is possible.

    Thanks for any help guys! :)
     
    Kingy likes this.
  2. daxtsu

    daxtsu GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2007
    Messages:
    5,627
    Country:
    Antarctica
    I think he tried it, but found that the spoofed address was overwritten?

     
  3. Seriel

    OP Seriel Doing her best
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2015
    Messages:
    3,205
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    So it doesn't really work?
     
  4. daxtsu

    daxtsu GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2007
    Messages:
    5,627
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Probably best to let him answer. I'm not really sure (but I did remember seeing that post a long time ago).
     
  5. Seriel

    OP Seriel Doing her best
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2015
    Messages:
    3,205
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Okay. I'll hope it works now :P
     
  6. Rinnegatamante

    Rinnegatamante GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2014
    Messages:
    3,161
    Country:
    Italy
    As said by daxtsu, it's just a graphical change, in reality, 3DS will still use its original MAC address.
     
    daxtsu likes this.
  7. Seriel

    OP Seriel Doing her best
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2015
    Messages:
    3,205
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Ah right, that's unfortunate :/
    Ah well.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Spoofing, Address,