Hacking sooooooo!

ibroxgaz

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 21, 2017
Messages
97
Trophies
0
Age
49
XP
320
Country
United Kingdom
my card arrived today from the great people at nds cards com (arrived in the uk within a week ) now I am trying to do ntr boot yes that's step 1 I clicked on the flash cart icon and have just been taken to a black screen what have I done wrong or even better what have I not done cheers even grumpy and moaners are welcome help
 

PossiblyOne

Alive For Now
Member
Joined
Oct 28, 2017
Messages
131
Trophies
0
Location
Somewhere
XP
187
Country
United States
Extract this to you flashcart's sd root. It's not mentioned in the guide because they assume you already have the flashcart set up. Plus, the kernel files are needed to make the cart work in general and don't really have a lot to do with the ntrboot process.
 
Last edited by PossiblyOne,

ibroxgaz

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 21, 2017
Messages
97
Trophies
0
Age
49
XP
320
Country
United Kingdom
Extract this to you flashcart's sd root
oh I need this for ntr boot cheers

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

Extract this to you flashcart's sd root. It's not mentioned in the guide because they assume you already have the flashcart set up. Plus, the kernel files are needed to make the cart work in general and don't really have a lot to do with the ntrboot process.
can I just turn the 3ds back off when its on the black screen cheers
 

Hunter

i'ma stuffup the board
Former Staff
Joined
Nov 20, 2003
Messages
2,645
Trophies
1
Age
42
Location
Melbourne, Australia
Website
www.bundleupdates.com
XP
2,681
Country
Australia
Extract this to you flashcart's sd root. It's not mentioned in the guide because they assume you already have the flashcart set up. Plus, the kernel files are needed to make the cart work in general and don't really have a lot to do with the ntrboot process.

it is mentioned, just people do not read it

iIEVr6m.png


edit: and my point is proved just below
 
Last edited by Hunter,

ibroxgaz

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 21, 2017
Messages
97
Trophies
0
Age
49
XP
320
Country
United Kingdom
ok so far so good I am now at the magnet stage with the magnet in place the 3ds wont power back on sorry for being a noob ?
 

PossiblyOne

Alive For Now
Member
Joined
Oct 28, 2017
Messages
131
Trophies
0
Location
Somewhere
XP
187
Country
United States
ok so far so good I am now at the magnet stage with the magnet in place the 3ds wont power back on sorry for being a noob ?

You're performing the button combo, right? And this is for getting into the B9S installer, not powering your device on. It's supposed to take a few seconds before it does anything.
 

ibroxgaz

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 21, 2017
Messages
97
Trophies
0
Age
49
XP
320
Country
United Kingdom
You're performing the button combo, right? And this is for getting into the B9S installer, not powering your device on. It's supposed to take a few seconds before it does anything.
ok the times I tried it would either power on as normal(possible magnet moved) or looks like it was still in sleep mode but this time screen has flashed black and blue light is on much appreciated for the help

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

ok guys got it (not even going to tell you why it was not working but put it this way it was my fault haha) cheers
 
  • Like
Reactions: PossiblyOne

Giodude

GBAtemp's official rock
Member
Joined
May 17, 2015
Messages
5,093
Trophies
1
Age
22
Location
New York
XP
2,721
Country
United States
my card arrived today from the great people at nds cards com (arrived in the uk within a week ) now I am trying to do ntr boot yes that's step 1 I clicked on the flash cart icon and have just been taken to a black screen what have I done wrong or even better what have I not done cheers even grumpy and moaners are welcome help
First of all, which card do you have so I can link to the firmware files. Secondly, for future reference, please make the title of the thread relating to the topic. Makes it easier to see what the issue is.
 

You may also like...

General chit-chat
Help Users
    AncientBoi @ AncientBoi: No Thanks. I'll just use my own :evil::rofl2: