Banned!
OP
Banned
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
QUOTE said:
SCEA President, JackTretton didn’t expect people to buy Kinect at the price tag it came with and was taken aback by its success.

He revealed this during an interview with Engadget, where he told he didn’t expect people to buy Microsoft’s motion sensor at its $150 price point but they did, hence proving him wrong:

Jack Tretton: "I didn’t think people would go out and spend $150 for that device and they did — and that’s a peripheral at the end of the day."

Tretton made this comment while he was asked what he thinks about the 3DS price tag of $250.

Jack Tretton: "You know, I’m not an expert on the 3DS. I’ve seen the screen. I haven’t played it. I think that if you could create content that consumers sees compelling, they’ll find money that they didn’t think they had. I think the more recent example of that was Kinect."

Well, Jack might not have expected Kinect to sell but we’re glad that he admits that he was proven wrong. Kinect has sold millions of units since its launch in November and has been a blockbuster success for Microsoft last holiday season.

SamAsh07

Trophies
XP
Country
Bosnia and Herzegovina
They speak the truth, people just rant "2 exbensief, i no buy" but when the device releases, they are the first in line.

TheTwoR's

Yay I can finally edit this thingy :D
Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
Belgium
Yayyyyyyyyy!!!!!
That's the only Sony guy I like!
biggrin.gif

Lol I already preordered my 3DS yesterday for 249
smile.gif

SPH73

Banned!
Banned
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
I'm actually suprised anyone payed $150. Kinect is great but its too expensive.

As for NPG, there are rumors it could sell for as little as $250.

Sterling

GBAtemp's Silver Hero
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
SPH73 said:
I'm actually suprised anyone payed $150. Kinect is great but its too expensive.

As for NPG, there are rumors it could sell for as little as $250.