Sonic 3D (beta 73) works on jEnesisDS!!!

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by powerfull Tails, Aug 8, 2010.

Aug 8, 2010
  1. powerfull Tails
    OP

    Newcomer powerfull Tails Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010
    Messages:
    77
    Country:
    Canada
    i tested Sonic 3D (beta 73) on the new ver of jEnesisDS and it works! no joke!

    [​IMG]

    I'm probably going to test the other betas.

    when the game boots up it is slow and laggy but it only lasts till you press start on the title screen really. the main game has a little lag but not as much lag as there is on the title.
     
  2. trumpet-205

    Member trumpet-205 Embrace the darkness within

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2009
    Messages:
    4,363
    Country:
    United States
    Um... the screen was cut off. You can't see the word "Rings" and those 5 icons on the bottom.
     
  3. Cobalt-

    Newcomer Cobalt- Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    United States
    That's just the nature of the emulator - the Genesis has a larger resolution than the DS.

    Is the fact that it works a new development?
     
  4. Delta517

    Member Delta517 Its okay...Im a ninja ;)

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2008
    Messages:
    1,327
    Country:
    Norway
    No, the Genesis had a bigger resolution than the DS. Its like that on almost every game. [​IMG]
     
  5. Sicklyboy

    Global Moderator Sicklyboy Resident Mechanical Keyboard Addict

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2009
    Messages:
    5,620
    Location:
    [̲̅$̲̅(̲̅ ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°̲̅)̲̅$̲̅]
    Country:
    United States
    Was excited... thought there was a new version of jenesisds and I was like "omg wtfbbq?"

    Then I seriousd.

    I never did like that game :|

    On topic though, I supposed the final dump is >4MB and doesnt run?
     
  6. fearofshorts

    Member fearofshorts GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2009
    Messages:
    479
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Country:
    Australia
    Well, we are talking about a new version of the emulator. Maybe it uses the load-while-playing feature of NeoDS.

    It seems unlikely... but then how the hell would you be playing the game anyway?

    Also: where the hell is the developer's site. I want to see his comments on the emulators current state.

    EDIT: Never mind, I found his site, and the last piece of news posted was several years ago. Strange.
    What's going on here?
     

Share This Page