Something's not right.

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by DemonSlayr, Oct 27, 2010.

Oct 27, 2010

Something's not right. by DemonSlayr at 4:51 AM (1,012 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. DemonSlayr
    OP

    Newcomer DemonSlayr Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    Alright, I have 2 different Acekard2i's, with 2 different Micro SD cards (1 4gb and 1 8gb), my problem is with a Fire Emblem Shadow Dragon rom. When I first put it on my Micro SD (8gb), it didn't work, so I changed versions of AKIAO, still didn't work. Then I tried the other Micro SD card (4gb), with the exact same version of AKIAO, and it worked perfectly. So I made an exact clone on each Micro SD card, but the 8gb Micro SD card STILL will not play the game, while the 4gb still plays it. I have tried this with both of my AK2i's, and it is the same... Any ideas why it does this?
     
  2. twiztidsinz

    Member twiztidsinz Taiju Yamada Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    4,981
    Country:
    United States
    What are the brands of the MicroSDHCs and where were they made?
     
  3. DemonSlayr
    OP

    Newcomer DemonSlayr Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    Both are SanDisk.
     
  4. jurassicplayer

    Member jurassicplayer Completionist Themer

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Messages:
    4,280
    Location:
    Pantsuland
    Country:
    United States
    Did you make sure to reformat your 8gb before cloning your 4gb?
     
  5. DemonSlayr
    OP

    Newcomer DemonSlayr Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    I'm trying this right now.
     
  6. Tokyo Jihen

    Member Tokyo Jihen GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2010
    Messages:
    211
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    I think it might just be the card...My 4 GB could play Shadow Dragon before the 1.8.1 update, and now it lags terribly.
     
  7. DemonSlayr
    OP

    Newcomer DemonSlayr Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    Eh, I'm hoping thats not it. I don't have enough room on a 4gb to hold all my games. XD
     

Share This Page