something weird with my new SCTWO

Discussion in 'Supercard' started by Edragon, Oct 5, 2010.

Oct 5, 2010
  1. Edragon
    OP

    Member Edragon GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2008
    Messages:
    210
    Country:
    Australia
    Just got it this morning.

    Copy and paste the 1.07 firmware
    Then put in Picross 3D, Etrian Odyssey III, Blue dragon, Dragon ball.
    Out of all the game, only EO works :X

    Can some one help? Thanks
    Sorry for being a noob
     
  2. Crystal the Glaceon

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,771
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Try backing up and reformatting your card.
     
  3. Edragon
    OP

    Member Edragon GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2008
    Messages:
    210
    Country:
    Australia
    tried format few times already. no improve :X
     
  4. RoMee

    Member RoMee ??

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2010
    Messages:
    2,316
    Location:
    ??
    Country:
    United States
    mine works fine
    bad dump maybe??
    try getting the roms from a different source
     
  5. trumpet-205

    Member trumpet-205 Embrace the darkness within

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2009
    Messages:
    4,363
    Country:
    United States
    According to SuperCard Chinese forum, many people are suffering freeze bugs with 1.07. You might want to downgrade to 1.06 for the moment.
     
  6. Edragon
    OP

    Member Edragon GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2008
    Messages:
    210
    Country:
    Australia
    well, the dump work fine on Acekard 2
    also tried with EOS 1.06 as well as try another micro SD card
    only Etrian Odyssey III works out of the above games.
    i also put Pokemon HeartGold and tale of innocence, no luck.

    ah, when i run the game: for example, 'abc.nds', there will be a file name 'abc.dtc' and a file name 'abc.SAV' appear. Is it right?
     
  7. 9th_Sage

    Member 9th_Sage GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2008
    Messages:
    1,481
    Country:
    United States
    Really? Hm...maybe it's a problem with certain SD cards or something...I haven't noticed anything wrong for me.
     
  8. Terminator02

    Member Terminator02 ヽ( 。 ヮ゚)ノ

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2010
    Messages:
    4,517
    Location:
    Somewhere near monkat
    Country:
    United States
    try formatting with panasonic's formatter, it's much better than windows standard formatter

    btw, just found out about SDXC cards, up to 2 TBs... the future is portable


    yes, it's normal, the .SAV is the start save file that the games themselves use, real time save uses .RTF0 .RTF1 .RTF2 or .RTF3 corresponding to which slot you used -1

    I don't really know what .dtc is, but it's normal

    also, I suggest trying different dumps, make sure it's a clean dump
     
  9. Edragon
    OP

    Member Edragon GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2008
    Messages:
    210
    Country:
    Australia
    well, i think i found what wrong..
    something not right about the micro sd. i try different micro sd and the DSTWO work like charm... :X
     
  10. nl255

    Member nl255 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2004
    Messages:
    1,998
    Country:
    I doubt SDXC will be supported anytime soon. The problem is that SDXC uses a new filesystem called exFAT (FAT64) which only Microsoft really knows how to use. There is an early (alpha level at best) FUSE driver based on reverse engineering but even NTFS is better supported (and even NTFS doesn't work well on the Wii or other game systems yet).
     

Share This Page