something strange

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by murfMan, Aug 2, 2009.

Aug 2, 2009

something strange by murfMan at 6:50 PM (654 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. murfMan
    OP

    Newcomer murfMan Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2009
    Messages:
    81
    Country:
    United States
    i have sm 4.0 with cios rev 14

    i just played animal crossing online for the first time.
    finish playing ... turn off my wii.

    turn on my wii 30 min later
    i get the system files are corrupt message.

    turn off my wii
    turn it back on ... boots to system menu fine. everything appears to be working.


    do i have anything to worry about? i don't have bootmii or preloader installed.

    anyone know what the heck happened.
     
  2. Poliwrath

    Newcomer Poliwrath Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2009
    Messages:
    36
    Location:
    England, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I wouldn't worry about it. It's propably an unexplainable random error, your Wii probably just booted incorrectly for no important reason [​IMG]

    I wouldn't say it's likely to happen again as you haven't really made any major mods to your Wii.
     
  3. murfMan
    OP

    Newcomer murfMan Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2009
    Messages:
    81
    Country:
    United States
    that's good to hear. my heart dropped when i saw the system files are corrupt message [​IMG]
     
  4. rctgamer3

    Member rctgamer3 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 5, 2008
    Messages:
    274
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I've had the error too. With bannerbomb i managed to click the back button, so i tried to go back to the system menu, then i got a DSI Exception, then when i hard reboot'ed the wii i got the system files are corrupt message, but after it worked perfectly (lol try what i did) [​IMG]
     
  5. Alexrose

    Member Alexrose Untitled

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2009
    Messages:
    783
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I've read about people who've not softmodded their wii at all and have had this error, which has been fixed by a restart. Don't worry about it.
     
  6. k3vin369

    Newcomer k3vin369 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2009
    Messages:
    91
    Country:
    Canada
    I suggest you go and install BootMii anyway. You can only benefit from it.
     

Share This Page