Some questions from a new AK2i owner

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by Kitanode, Mar 5, 2011.

Mar 5, 2011
  1. Kitanode
    OP

    Newcomer Kitanode Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    55
    Location:
    Irvine, Scotland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hi, FIXED FIXED FIXED FIXED FIXED FIXED FIXED FIXED FIXED
    i bought my son an acekard2i and installed AKAIO recently. I'm not a complete noob as i've been using flash carts for years but i need some help after setting it up.

    1. Does the AKAIO still support wifi upgrade? while reading the AKAIO wiki etc. it says that i can update certain files on my flash cart but i can' see the option in the system menu to do this. is this option still available or has it been dropped.

    2. Does the AKAIO support real time save? can i save and load a real time save mid-game like i can on a SCDS2. if so can someone plz tell me how it's done.

    3. Is there any unofficial 'must-have' plug-ins that i should install?

    4. What are the best emulators for the AK2i?

    5. On my SCDS2 i use a little app which lets me change details of my pokemon game sav files but it dosn't work on the AK2i. Can you give me a link to a pokesav app that does work on AK2i?

    Cheers,
     
  2. mysticwaterfall

    Member mysticwaterfall Streamforce Supreme Commander

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2008
    Messages:
    1,868
    Location:
    Right behind you
    Country:
    United States
    1. Not sure, I always just download it the normal way.

    2. No.

    3.No.

    4. Any of the standard good DS emus in general (Lameboy, etc)

    5. Haven't played Pokemon since Blue, so not sure.
     
  3. twiztidsinz

    Member twiztidsinz Taiju Yamada Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    4,981
    Country:
    United States
    There are no emulators for the AK2i.
    There are emulators for the DS, but not exclusive to the AceKard.
     
  4. Kitanode
    OP

    Newcomer Kitanode Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    55
    Location:
    Irvine, Scotland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Thanks for replies so far.

    ok i'd like to concentrate on my first question about the wifi plugin.

    When i press start i dont see a 'more' menu. i have copy,cut, delete, paste, system options and properties.
    If i go into the system options there is no sign of any wifi options either.

    i'm using akaio v1.8.6 and latest firmware etc.
     
  5. Hakoda

    Member Hakoda GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    2,133
    Location:
    San Jose, CA
    Country:
    United States
    You definitely need to look harder because there is a "More" button.
     
  6. Kitanode
    OP

    Newcomer Kitanode Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    55
    Location:
    Irvine, Scotland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    ok,ok.... i've found it now

    there was a problem with the skin my son was using (pokemon black with red pokeball).

    when i changed the skin the menu list was actually moved to a slightly different place so now there is an additional 2 items in the menu, 'cheats' and 'More'.
     

Share This Page