Softreset plug-ins for Moonshell 2

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by supercarte, Aug 28, 2009.

Aug 28, 2009
  1. supercarte
    OP

    Member supercarte GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2009
    Messages:
    140
    Country:
    Taiwan
    I collected various soft reset plug-ins for Moonshell 2 in one archive. These plug-ins are useful to back to the menu of your flash card adapter (press Start for it).

    List:

    - Acekard 2 (Tested OK)
    - Acekard RPG (not tested)
    - Cyclo DS evolution (not tested)
    - DS-Link (Tested OK)
    - Edge (Tested OK)
    - EZ-Flash 5 / 5 new (Tested OK)
    - EZ-Flash 5i (Tested OK)
    - DSTT (Tested OK)
    - iPlayer (Tested OK)
    - R4 (Tested OK)
    - R4 ILS (Tested OK)
    - R4i ILS (Tested OK)
    - R4i DS (Tested OK)
    - R4 pro (not tested)
    - R4 SDHC (not tested)
    - Supercard DS one (Tested OK)
    - Ninjapass X9TF (not tested)

    Download : softreset_for_Moonshell2.7z.

    if you can confirm the untested plug-ins, do know please.
    if you know any plugins that work for other flash card adapter, do also know please.
     
  2. setya5785

    Member setya5785 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2008
    Messages:
    154
    Country:
    Indonesia
    haven't tried yours yet. so i don't know it if even the same file or not

    but i use a soft reset from linfoxdomain for my acekard2i (using AKAIO), and it work

    http://www.linfoxdomain.com/nintendo/ds/dl...l_reset.mse.zip

    anyway, for edge softreset, is it the one from moonshell 1.7 release 2 in edge official's ? (since you write officiali n the description)
    if that's the case, then you should probably write a note that there' a minor issue with that soft reset. after soft reset, i almost can't use touch screen in main menu, touch sensitivity is back after playing a game. also about the firmware version indicated as 1.4D (i'm on 1.5)

    edit : it seem both are the same file [​IMG] both have the same CRC, so i guess you can write that down [​IMG]
    i recommend to use this, instead of renaming akamenu4.nds to RPGS.nds (since that gave me the same touch sensitivity problem as edge's)
     
  3. supercarte
    OP

    Member supercarte GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2009
    Messages:
    140
    Country:
    Taiwan
    Thx.

    Update : Add resetmse for the R4i DS
     
  4. nicky041192

    Member nicky041192 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2008
    Messages:
    1,433
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    thanks for all of these.
     
  5. Jamstruth

    Member Jamstruth Secondary Feline Anthropomorph

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2009
    Messages:
    3,456
    Location:
    North East Scotland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Thanks man the SCDS one works perfectly [​IMG] I don't have to turn off to boot my ROMs anymore
     
  6. Mbmax

    Member Mbmax Homebrew addicted

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2006
    Messages:
    2,272
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Hey. Thanks supercarte for the EZV softreset. [​IMG]
     
  7. env

    Member env GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2009
    Messages:
    219
    Country:
    Philippines
    Is it just me that the DSTT (ttio) does not work?
    My Moonshell is set to autoboot and can load commercial roms. need help
    I want it to exit to either DSTT/ YS Menu [​IMG]
     
  8. benjaminlibl

    Member benjaminlibl Funky Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2009
    Messages:
    789
    Location:
    Singapore
    Country:
    Singapore
    DSTT (Tested not OK)
     
  9. Velveteer

    Member Velveteer GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2008
    Messages:
    129
    Country:
    Australia
    I always just selected the AceKard loader (.nds file) from Moonshell to get back to the menu. I assume that would work for most other carts?
     
  10. player594

    Member player594 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2006
    Messages:
    173
    Country:
    United States
    I can't find a soft reset for the MMD (Max Media Dock). Anyone know where to get it?
     
  11. shinnyuuya

    Member shinnyuuya GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2009
    Messages:
    312
    Location:
    Town of Rainstorm
    Country:
    Indonesia
    thanks a lot [​IMG]
     
  12. mrSmiles

    Member mrSmiles mrSmiles {^_^}

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2002
    Messages:
    1,322
    Country:
    Canada
    soft reset works fine for my acekard 2.1 but everything needs to be in the root of the SD card, does the one you have fix this issue or is it the same?
     
  13. pepstar

    Newcomer pepstar Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Australia
    ok... how do i use the softreset.... i placed the CEVO Cyclods following the instruction, but the softreset does not work... what button combination should i be using?? everything worked fine with the old Moonshell

    I have installed moonshell 2.05 (h=ihad the same issues with 2.02) and have the latest cyclods firmware update

    Cheers!
     
  14. supercarte
    OP

    Member supercarte GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2009
    Messages:
    140
    Country:
    Taiwan
    Here:
    [​IMG]
    No button combination to use it.
     
  15. rommy667

    Member rommy667 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2008
    Messages:
    514
    Location:
    Down the road around the corner
    Country:
    Ireland
    Thanks a lot for these files its simply awesome [​IMG]
     
  16. owamugen

    Newcomer owamugen Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United States
    I can't access the file :/

    EDIT: nvm it works now
     

Share This Page