softmodding prob

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by darkriku197, Sep 1, 2010.

Sep 1, 2010

softmodding prob by darkriku197 at 2:15 AM (1,635 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. darkriku197
    OP

    Newcomer darkriku197 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2008
    Messages:
    63
    Country:
    United States
    i had a modchip but it stopped working and i am trying to softmod it. I followed the instructions here http://gbatemp.net/t171901-modify-any-wii-4-3-below and everything seemed fine, no problems. To try and play backups since i had a bunch on disc from when i had it hardmodded i downloaded/installed darkcorp. Then put in a newly burned disc, and then some older ones that i new worked, and just kept getting disc could not be read when i tried running it.
    either i installed something wrong, didnt install something i should have, or im just doing something incorrectly.

    in case it matters i followed the Modify 4.2 exactly as i had version 4.2 . Just to avoid problems i installed priiloader also. Then afterwards i installed darkcorp but discs werent read.

    I dont know much but any help would be greatly appreciated.
     
  2. mike333

    Member mike333 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    706
    Country:
    Poland
    Remember, there is always usb loader way, in case You give up.
     
  3. matguitarist

    Member matguitarist GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2008
    Messages:
    458
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    be sure to install latest IOS249 and give a try with neogamma
     
  4. darkriku197
    OP

    Newcomer darkriku197 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2008
    Messages:
    63
    Country:
    United States
    i was just looking at neogamma and wondering if i should try it. IF i did would i need to uninstall darkcorps and would it cause any problems, or would just having both be fine
     
  5. matguitarist

    Member matguitarist GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2008
    Messages:
    458
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    you can have both .... neogamma load the game in neogamma lol

    darkcorp act like a modchip, you can load game via disk channel
     

Share This Page