Softmodded something wrong ?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by nasty2857068, Dec 29, 2009.

Dec 29, 2009
  1. nasty2857068
    OP

    Newcomer nasty2857068 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    50
    Country:
    India
    Guys i recently softmodded my black wii and installing using the simplistic mod



    Guys i am having problems with neo gamma all new games green screen [​IMG] smb and silent hill

    wii flow can run both these games but in mario i suddenly get an error sceen telling me to eject disc [​IMG]

    and in silent hill the game hangs on the menu [​IMG]

    guys did i do something wrong ?

    also recommend me some more usb loaders that i can try

    btw 4.2 with cios249 rev15
     
  2. longtom1

    Member longtom1 Keep an eye on my posts cause I quick edit frequen

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    2,641
    Location:
    Honey Oils inc.
    Country:
    Antarctica
  3. nasty2857068
    OP

    Newcomer nasty2857068 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    50
    Country:
    India
    but will i needc to remove rev 15 before doing that and also which cios to use 36 or 249 ??
     
  4. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,942
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    Black wii -> D3-2 drive -> No disc backups

    solution: use USB loader
     
  5. longtom1

    Member longtom1 Keep an eye on my posts cause I quick edit frequen

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    2,641
    Location:
    Honey Oils inc.
    Country:
    Antarctica
    install over the top and use 36
     
  6. gamecat

    Newcomer gamecat Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    50
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    edited....

    seems like already answered....
     
  7. nasty2857068
    OP

    Newcomer nasty2857068 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    50
    Country:
    India
    Thanks for the quick reply and gonna take a leap of faith soon [​IMG](this is my 3rd wii [​IMG] )
     
  8. XFlak

    Member XFlak Wiitired but still kicking

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    9,122
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    if ur wii is new, i don't think it matters what rev of cios 249 u install, u wont be able to play backups from disk anyways (only from usb hard drive)... so it shouldn't matter if u keep rev 15, or "downgrade" to rev 14. Personally I am on rev 14, but my wii is old enough to play backup disks...
     
  9. nasty2857068
    OP

    Newcomer nasty2857068 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    50
    Country:
    India
    Tried all that but still the same results with wii flow

    neo gamma now works but silent hill again hangs on menu and
    smb doesnt even start it just gives me error and tell me to eject

    usb loader gx is running these game fine except the ntsc version of silent hill which again hangs at menu [​IMG]
    will have to w8 for the pal version to play this i think [​IMG]
     

Share This Page