So does the Acekard 2i have an updateable kernel?

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by G2K, Apr 9, 2009.

Apr 9, 2009
  1. G2K
    OP

    Member G2K GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2009
    Messages:
    258
    Location:
    Cambridge, Onatrio
    Country:
    Canada
    I'm on the fence about getting an Acekard 2i or an EZFlash Vi. Obviously I have a DSi. I'm strongly leaning towards EZFlash because you can update the kernel, and because it doesn't have the connector problems. So, does the Acekard 2i have an updateable kernel or not? What would be the better decision to make, taking into account the connector issues and a lot of lag I'm hearing about?
     
  2. GolemdX

    Newcomer GolemdX Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2009
    Messages:
    37
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    I don't get much lag with my AceKard. I'm also not sure about what connector issues either.

    But yes, everything is upgradeable, as the kernel is on the SD card.
     
  3. G2K
    OP

    Member G2K GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2009
    Messages:
    258
    Location:
    Cambridge, Onatrio
    Country:
    Canada
    I don't see a kernel on the AceKard site... are you 100% sure the kernel is updateable?
     
  4. rommy667

    Member rommy667 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2008
    Messages:
    514
    Location:
    Down the road around the corner
    Country:
    Ireland
    No its not EZ5i is only card at the moment with that rather good feature........
     
  5. anaxs

    Member anaxs got milk, got candy

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2009
    Messages:
    2,208
    Location:
    your moms jeans pocket
    Country:
    Canada
    it is updateable....ak2i is the best flash kart fer dsi...i have it....
     
  6. Kishire

    Newcomer Kishire Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2009
    Messages:
    78
    Country:
    United States
    Hey sorry for asking this here but I don't feel that its necessary to make a whole new topic.

    For users with an DSi and Acekard 2i, are you able to download DSiWares into the Acekard 2i also? (or these must be purchased?)
    and secondly, does a Acekard 2/2.1 card work on the DSi? or only a Acekard 2i will work with a DSi?
    Thanks.
     
  7. molster

    Newcomer molster Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2007
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United States
    o.0 on this page theres a few topics with the name "DSiWares on Acekard 2i" lol ohwell

    anyway, no, at this time noone has cracked the "DSI" itself, so DSiWares are a no go,

    and 2i only.
     

Share This Page