snes emulator

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by soccerboy169, Oct 4, 2009.

Oct 4, 2009

snes emulator by soccerboy169 at 8:20 PM (1,823 Views / 0 Likes) 9 replies

  1. soccerboy169
    OP

    Newcomer soccerboy169 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2009
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    United States
    ok i just downloaded SNEmulDS for my r4sdhc and i have 1 file for the emulator which is a .nds file. my first question is that all i need just 1 file? and 2 i have 2 websites that i get my roms from website 1 has the name of the game and(u)[b1].smc , (U) [!] , (U) [f1], (U) [f2], (U) [h1c], (U) [t1], and (U) [t2] and all of this has the extension .smc then website 2 has it in 1 file and its a .fig which one do i use and well it work on the emulator. im still a noob on putting emulators on my r4
     
  2. Guild McCommunist

    Member Guild McCommunist (not on boat)

    Joined:
    May 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,151
    Location:
    The Danger Zone
    Country:
    United States
    .smc should be the ones you use for SNEmulDs.

    means it's USA, [b1] usually means Beta 1. Try to find the ROM that just has the name and next to it.

    Not all games work on the DS SNES emulator(s) (it is a handheld system, after all), but a good majority of games run at full speed with very few graphical glitches. Games that have the Super FX chip (like SMRPG, Star Fox, etc) won't work on it.
     
  3. Law

    Member Law rip ninjacat that zarcon made me

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2007
    Messages:
    4,132
    Location:
    ‭jerkland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    [!] is the one you want.
     
  4. soccerboy169
    OP

    Newcomer soccerboy169 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2009
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    United States
    ok i tried the [!] and found a .smc rom for it but the the press start screen is messed up horrible messed up like little boxes every where then the screen is black...im trying to play toy story if that helps
     
  5. Law

    Member Law rip ninjacat that zarcon made me

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2007
    Messages:
    4,132
    Location:
    ‭jerkland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Can't find it listed in any compatibility lists, but it probably just doesn't work with SNEmulDS.
     
  6. DanTheManMS

    Member DanTheManMS aka Ricochet Otter

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    4,325
    Location:
    Georgia
    Country:
    United States
    Yes, you just need the one *.nds file. However, be sure to put the "snemul.cfg" file onto the root of your card, as this helps out with certain games.
     
  7. spm12

    Newcomer spm12 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    96
    Location:
    bronx NY
    Country:
    United States
    It would good idea make a vid 4 it showing how
     
  8. mysticwaterfall

    Member mysticwaterfall Streamforce Supreme Commander

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2008
    Messages:
    1,868
    Location:
    Right behind you
    Country:
    United States
    Also, the games that do work well usually need a lot of graphic tweaking. Mess around with the settings, it may help. Or, it could just be the game doesn't work. It has about 50/50 compatibility.
     
  9. eSPy

    Member eSPy GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    145
    Country:
    Canada
    did some searchin and looks like a few people have had issues with this game.

    also looked to see if other emulators were working and found this:

    SnesDS - Toy Story (U) Sound (030805) Not Working BLACK SCREEn OF THE DEATH.

    SnezziDS - couldnt find any documentation for Toy Story
     
  10. M[u]ddy

    Member M[u]ddy GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2009
    Messages:
    495
    Location:
    NRW
    Country:
    Germany
    No the b is for bad dump. Don't use those!
     

Share This Page