Gaming SMG2 just wont work

boxhunter91

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Mar 29, 2008
Messages
98
Trophies
0
Age
30
Location
Sydney
XP
78
Country
Hey Guys,
I've had it up to here (the roof) with this game.
Ive burnt it 5 times, even changing the GAMEID and still wont work.
I keep getting disc can't be read.
Is it because of burning DVD+R (since i dont have DVD-R atm)?
Please help.
I've tried Neogamma and Gecko still no result.
 

boxhunter91

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Mar 29, 2008
Messages
98
Trophies
0
Age
30
Location
Sydney
XP
78
Country
Thanks for the responses. Just tried with my DVD discs changing Bookmark. Found out Pioneer does it automatically. USB loader worked but said cannot read disc again..
 

elmariachi

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 6, 2009
Messages
290
Trophies
0
Location
Amsterdam
XP
41
Country
Netherlands
you sure you have the latest IOS 56 installed ?

and I suggest you use DVD -R
wink.gif
 

boxhunter91

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Mar 29, 2008
Messages
98
Trophies
0
Age
30
Location
Sydney
XP
78
Country
100% IOS 56 is installed.
I know ive always used DVD-R and its worked fine. But dont have any atm.
Ill try burning another game with DVD+R and see if there is results.
 

Drag0nflamez

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jun 20, 2009
Messages
231
Trophies
0
Age
25
Location
127.0.0.1
Website
Visit site
XP
91
Country
Netherlands
boxhunter91 said:
IMGBurn with imation DVD+R media
how about verbatim/taiyo yuden discs (DVD+R for error 001 pwning)
Also NEVER change title id - not needed & if Nintendo looks at your playstats they will know FOR SURE you modded the box.

Do you have a modchip?

QUOTE(elmariachi @ Jun 21 2010, 05:49 PM) you sure you have the latest IOS 56 installed ?

and I suggest you use DVD -R
wink.gif
why should he use DVD-R? ios56 is true
 

kimikal27

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 28, 2008
Messages
1,380
Trophies
0
Age
41
Location
Galway
Website
Visit site
XP
77
Country
he should use dvd-r cuz it's noob friendly (it's just burn iso on imgburn)
and it's very obvious that is problem is the dvd type at the moment,
so he can ider change booktype to DVD-ROM in imgburn and use those dvd+r
or buy some dvd-r
 

boxhunter91

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Mar 29, 2008
Messages
98
Trophies
0
Age
30
Location
Sydney
XP
78
Country
Imation has always worked with me.
Well i think you might be right. I tried another game and it doesnt work.
So I'll be getting DVD-R asap.
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
    antgame11 @ antgame11: hi dark