Smash bros. brawl disk read error

Discussion in 'Wii - Console and Game Discussions' started by white wolf, Mar 13, 2011.

Mar 13, 2011
  1. white wolf
    OP

    Member white wolf GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2009
    Messages:
    108
    Country:
    Trinidad and Tobago
    I just got a copy of smash bros brawl last night and since then when ever i put it in it never loads i just get a disk read error. I have read that nintendo will fix this for free but this is not a option for me as i live in Trinidad and Tobago. What can i do to fix this at home? Help me please...

    Oh and if it helps i got my wii at launch.
     
  2. ground

    Member ground GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2007
    Messages:
    906
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Is your wii modded? And is the disk a retail?
     
  3. cobleman

    Member cobleman GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2009
    Messages:
    1,449
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    Did you clean your lasers lens before trying the game?
     
  4. white wolf
    OP

    Member white wolf GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2009
    Messages:
    108
    Country:
    Trinidad and Tobago
    My wii was modded but after updating to 4.3 all mods were erased. Yes it is a retail copy. Also The game is brand new but i still tried cleaning it with a cloth. After searching on the net i tried using a straw to try to clear some of the dust and using the wii on its side but no go.
     
  5. Pete666

    Member Pete666 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    228
    Country:
    Canada
    you must change your lens! I had the same probleme because my wii was bought at launch

    Don't know if you can fix it at home.. you can order one on ebay.. but I won't taking the risk to install it.. any people who can repair this in your town?
     
  6. white wolf
    OP

    Member white wolf GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2009
    Messages:
    108
    Country:
    Trinidad and Tobago
    Dont know any off hand. Will have to check around. Sigh seems like this may be the only way. Will have to check amazon and see what i can find. Dont know what ill do since trinidad dosent have any wii repair places as far as i know, more so for places that can replace the wii lens. Darn and i was so excited too... Any other suggestions?
     
  7. bazamuffin

    Member bazamuffin RESIDENT DILF

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2009
    Messages:
    2,036
    Location:
    Shmashmortion Clinic
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    [youtube]fVa7tnKS16Y[/youtube]
     

Share This Page