Smackdown Vs. RAW 2009 banner problems.

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by LightyKD, Nov 15, 2008.

Nov 15, 2008
  1. LightyKD
    OP

    Member LightyKD Future CEO of OUYA Inc.

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2008
    Messages:
    4,354
    Location:
    Angel Grove, CA
    Country:
    United States
    I was wondering if anyone else is having problems running SmackDown! Vs. RAW 2009 NTSC with the rebooter. I can run it through the Gamma channel, it takes a bit longer to start up but it plays fine but when I try to run it through the rebooter, the banner never shows up [​IMG]
     
  2. LightyKD
    OP

    Member LightyKD Future CEO of OUYA Inc.

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2008
    Messages:
    4,354
    Location:
    Angel Grove, CA
    Country:
    United States
    ... still wondering if anyone is having Disc Channel banner problems with SmackDown! Vs. RAW 2009
     
  3. BIG MOE

    Member BIG MOE ๔*๖ LORD BIG MOE ™

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,253
    Location:
    Wiiland Hills
    Country:
    Syria
    works ok for me . do you run v0.3g via HBC or via WAD cause sometime it crash with wad for me cause my channel is autoboot , but via HBC have no problems .
     
  4. LightyKD
    OP

    Member LightyKD Future CEO of OUYA Inc.

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2008
    Messages:
    4,354
    Location:
    Angel Grove, CA
    Country:
    United States
    Are you actually loading the disc from the disc channel using the rebooter?
     
  5. BIG MOE

    Member BIG MOE ๔*๖ LORD BIG MOE ™

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,253
    Location:
    Wiiland Hills
    Country:
    Syria
    yes I am and when I use the loader from the HBC it works fine , but when I use the loader from wad channel it hangs at the banner in the disc channel .
     
  6. LightyKD
    OP

    Member LightyKD Future CEO of OUYA Inc.

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2008
    Messages:
    4,354
    Location:
    Angel Grove, CA
    Country:
    United States
    Anybody else having banner issues with SmackDown! Vs. RAW 2009? I even tried loading the rebooter from the SD card and I still dont get the banner from this game and not to mention it takes me two loads for the channel to even start the game but usually after the second...and long startup, the game works like normal.
     
  7. Pozas

    Newcomer Pozas Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2008
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Spain
    I think I've got a similar problem.
    When you enter the Disk Channel, do you see both Wii and GC disks running without never stopping?

    Sorry for my english :S I hope I explained well
     
  8. WiiShizzza

    Member WiiShizzza Graphics juggler

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Messages:
    1,201
    Country:
    Germany
    I have no problems with the banner.
    But I have terrible lags when playing over wifi....
    It's so laggy.... I wonder why...
     

Share This Page