Slot 2 Expansion?

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by Zwalla28, Jul 4, 2012.

Jul 4, 2012

Slot 2 Expansion? by Zwalla28 at 8:20 AM (857 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

1. Zwalla28
    OP

Newcomer Zwalla28 Newbie

Canada
    I have a DSTT clone i bought a couple years ago, that at the moment is running the most recent YSMenu. Would this :http://nds-card.com/ProShow.asp?ProID=153
    work with it, in that it would allow me to play GBA roms? If that's a yes, would it also allow me to play GBC roms? Thanks in adavance! :)

2. Densetsu

Former Staff Densetsu Pubic Ninja

United States
    If I'm not mistaken, you don't need a Slot-2 expansion to run GB/GBC/NES/SMS/SMC/GEN ROMs; all you need is the homebrew emulator for each one.

But I don't have a DSTT card, let alone a clone of one, and I have very little experience with YSMenu, so I wouldn't be able to tell you anything about their compatibility with the 3-in-1. But assuming it would work with your flashcart/kernel combo, yes, the EZ-Flash 3-in-1 would allow you to run GBA ROMs.

3. Zwalla28
    OP

Newcomer Zwalla28 Newbie

Canada
    Thanks, but the only GBA emulator only works on iPlayers.
    But really, I appreciate that link anyways. GBC games on my DS will be a hoot :D

Also, when I try to play a GBC rom without the emulator, I get "Error: No flash cartridge in slot 2"
    Is this a sign that it would work with YSMenu/my card?

4. FAMAZx88

Newcomer FAMAZx88 Newbie

United States
    I don't know much about the DSST like Densetsu said but gba games should work with the ez flash 3in1 or just EZ flash but there are homebrew emulators out there for gb and gbc e.t.c If I can recall one gbc emulator is called lameboy just go to google and search homebrew emulators for the ds

5. Zwalla28
    OP

Newcomer Zwalla28 Newbie

Canada