Skyward Sword Virtual Console

Discussion in 'Wii U - Hacking & Backup Loaders' started by Spendoza, Nov 1, 2016.

  1. Spendoza
    OP

    Spendoza Newbie

    Newcomer
    8
    0
    Nov 1, 2016
    Canada
    Now that this game has been released for VC, is it possible to load my Wii ISO of Skyward Sword through Loadiine, therefore eliminating the need to have a USB HDD?

    If so, what is the simplest way to convert an ISO to the old /content and /code folders?
    Also, I am on Linux (but would be willing to boot into windows 7 if easier)

    Thank you for any assistance you folks can offer.
     
  2. Filo97

    Filo97 Zelda's totally my sister! Not lying!

    Member
    3,742
    1,240
    Oct 8, 2015
    Italy
    Hyrule Castle
    answer: you CAN'T turn an ISO into a loadiine game. the maximum you can do is to buy the VC game off the eshop
     
  3. Spendoza
    OP

    Spendoza Newbie

    Newcomer
    8
    0
    Nov 1, 2016
    Canada
    What about .wuds?
    Is it possible to convert iso to .wud? or, less conveinetly, ISO > wbfs > wud ?
     
  4. xtheman

    xtheman GBAtemp Guru

    Member
    5,847
    5,280
    Jan 28, 2016
    United States
    iso from wiis are too different from wuds. Thats like asking if you can change .cia to .vpk and install on vita. Also wuds are from disc not eshop games
     
  5. Spendoza
    OP

    Spendoza Newbie

    Newcomer
    8
    0
    Nov 1, 2016
    Canada
    That makes sense. Understood .
     
  6. Spendoza
    OP

    Spendoza Newbie

    Newcomer
    8
    0
    Nov 1, 2016
    Canada
    Just to confirm, at this point, the easiest way to get this going is the soft modded vWii running usbloadergx, correct?
     
  7. urherenow

    urherenow GBAtemp Psycho!

    Member
    3,058
    917
    Mar 8, 2009
    United States
    Japan
    No. The easiest way is to simply put the disc into your WiiU and launch it. It will play from vwii mode with no hacks at all.

    No (original) disc? Yes, your method will work.
     
    Last edited by urherenow, Nov 1, 2016
  8. Spendoza
    OP

    Spendoza Newbie

    Newcomer
    8
    0
    Nov 1, 2016
    Canada
    Have disc(s), just want to put all in one (i like modding systems too, trying to learn)
     
  9. pietempgba

    pietempgba GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Member
    816
    134
    Jun 9, 2016
    United States
    nope redNAND doesnt have vWii support which wii vc games need

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    loadiine doesnt have support for wii vc either
     
  10. Spendoza
    OP

    Spendoza Newbie

    Newcomer
    8
    0
    Nov 1, 2016
    Canada
    I was just hoping to avoid softmodding the vWii, loadiine booting from the browser is so insanely simple it boggles my mind.
    I should note, I softmodded my original Wii a few years ago, and just got a Wii U last week. I thought I'd be smart to grab one before they stopped making them, got it used for $200 Canadian (after tax).
    My goal now is to get it set up as my Disc-Free Wii U/OG Wii replacement/Old School game console.