Skyward Sword issue

Discussion in 'Wii - Console and Game Discussions' started by vincecartercrazy, Nov 26, 2011.

Nov 26, 2011

Skyward Sword issue by vincecartercrazy at 3:31 PM (6,852 Views / 0 Likes) 20 replies

  1. vincecartercrazy
    OP

    Newcomer vincecartercrazy Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2011
    Messages:
    45
    Country:
    United States
    Hey, I'm trying to get Skyward Sword to run in CFG USB loader and when I try to start it it just brings me back to the system menu.
     


  2. Pete666

    Member Pete666 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    228
    Country:
    Canada
    try reading other topics on gbatemp.. there is a lot of solutions for it.. no need to create another topic :)
     
  3. vincecartercrazy
    OP

    Newcomer vincecartercrazy Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2011
    Messages:
    45
    Country:
    United States
    I've read through them and found nothing useful
     
  4. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    Really?
     
  5. vincecartercrazy
    OP

    Newcomer vincecartercrazy Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2011
    Messages:
    45
    Country:
    United States
    ive been trying to install fucking wad d29x or whatever the fuck it is for over an hour now, if someone has a solution i would really appreciate it
     
  6. Lacius

    Member Lacius GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    3,900
    Location:
    St. Louis, Missouri
    Country:
    United States
    Make sure you are using the latest version of Configurable USB Loader. Make sure you have cIOS 249d2x56 installed (use ModMii). If it takes you over an hour to install a single WAD file, perhaps you are doing something wrong. You might also try posting a sysCheck so we can see what is installed on your Wii.
     
  7. vincecartercrazy
    OP

    Newcomer vincecartercrazy Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2011
    Messages:
    45
    Country:
    United States
    i am using the latest version, it said i need that cios to turn off ios check or whatever it is that you need to play skyward sword. I was going to install that with modmii but i dont know how to do that, i copied the modmii folder into the usb drive but i didnt get the thing on the homebrew channel to load it up.
     
  8. Hielkenator

    Member Hielkenator GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010
    Messages:
    4,176
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Make sure you have a good dump.
    Make sure you watch the motion plus instructional video at least once.

    If none of these work you have a bad dump.

    AND MODMII IS A PC PROGRAM !
     
  9. vincecartercrazy
    OP

    Newcomer vincecartercrazy Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2011
    Messages:
    45
    Country:
    United States
    i dont know what you mean by dump and i havent watched that video because i couldnt load the fucking game
     
  10. azoreseuropa

    Member azoreseuropa GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    4,490
    Location:
    I am deaf and live in the USA for now :D
    Country:
    Portugal
    Did you try the trick ?? Wii Resort Sport or Skyward Sword with alt turn on and watch Wiimote plus video fully for 3 minutes ? After that, it will kick you back to menu and turn alt off. It should work. I am using 3.2u and older ios with no update and it works for me. :)
     
  11. vincecartercrazy
    OP

    Newcomer vincecartercrazy Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2011
    Messages:
    45
    Country:
    United States
    no idea what wii resort sport is and im on 4.3u
     
  12. azoreseuropa

    Member azoreseuropa GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    4,490
    Location:
    I am deaf and live in the USA for now :D
    Country:
    Portugal
  13. vincecartercrazy
    OP

    Newcomer vincecartercrazy Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2011
    Messages:
    45
    Country:
    United States
    nope i already saw that and it doesnt help because i dont have the right ios
     
  14. azoreseuropa

    Member azoreseuropa GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    4,490
    Location:
    I am deaf and live in the USA for now :D
    Country:
    Portugal
    Me too. I dont have the right ios for my older version 3.2u but i did tried the method 2 and it works perfectly fine for me. Did you try method 2 (dirty one, alt loading) ?? It is the one you should try.
     
  15. Lacius

    Member Lacius GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    3,900
    Location:
    St. Louis, Missouri
    Country:
    United States
    Oh goodness. First of all, ModMii is a program you run on your Windows computer with instructions that could not be easier to follow. Second, just leave Configurable USB Loader on its default settings. You aren't "turning off ios check or whatever." You want IOS reload to remain blocked, which is in the default settings.
     
  16. vincecartercrazy
    OP

    Newcomer vincecartercrazy Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2011
    Messages:
    45
    Country:
    United States
    alright currently watching the WM+ vid, thanks

    and the game is working =D
     
    1 person likes this.
  17. Hielkenator

    Member Hielkenator GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010
    Messages:
    4,176
    Country:
    Netherlands
    You know that you needed a lot of post with basicly the same info don't you?

    I'm happy that it worked for you! But next time READ a little more!
    No need for the "F"word all the time inmho.
     
  18. azoreseuropa

    Member azoreseuropa GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    4,490
    Location:
    I am deaf and live in the USA for now :D
    Country:
    Portugal
    See ? Its simple. Oh, yeah.. next time, no need for the 'F' word, alright ? Have fun! :)
     
  19. Nathanas

    Newcomer Nathanas Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Australia
    I need some help also guys. I have generated a sys report so if someone could please help that would be great. Really want to play this!
    Warning: Spoilers inside!

    Oh i should mention I have been able to watch the Motion plus video a few times but when it finishes it freezes and i have to turn the wii off.
    That's as close as I have got to getting it working.
     
  20. hhs

    Member hhs You will not like the outcome of this encounter

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2011
    Messages:
    293
    Country:
    Korea, South
    If you guys get a chance now that his is up and running can you see if you can help me. I literally just spent hours playing and now I can't go any further because of this.

    http://gbatemp.net/topic/315173-skyward-sword-controller-crashmusic-cutout/
     

Share This Page