sky3ds+ not reading games?

Discussion in '3DS - Flashcards & Custom Firmwares' started by mrcal17, Dec 28, 2016.

  1. mrcal17
    OP

    mrcal17 Newbie

    Newcomer
    9
    0
    Dec 28, 2016
    United States
    Hi, so I recently purchased a sky3ds plus and have been waiting for its arrival and it has finally come. I put the firmware onto the microsd and installed it to the card (yes it lit up). So I put on cubic ninja USA (I live in the US so not region problem) and it just doesn't read it. I also have gamelist.bin on the microsd and it is formatted fat32. Can someone please help me identify the issue?
     
  2. Sketchy1

    Sketchy1 gbatemp's shadiest warez dealer

    Member
    1,426
    340
    Aug 9, 2016
    United States
    What file format are your games?
     
  3. mrcal17
    OP

    mrcal17 Newbie

    Newcomer
    9
    0
    Dec 28, 2016
    United States
    .3ds
     
  4. Sketchy1

    Sketchy1 gbatemp's shadiest warez dealer

    Member
    1,426
    340
    Aug 9, 2016
    United States
    The micro SD in your cart. Is it fat32 with 64k clusters?

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Also, make sure your game isnt split, or patched in any way
     
  5. mrcal17
    OP

    mrcal17 Newbie

    Newcomer
    9
    0
    Dec 28, 2016
    United States
    It is fat32, I'm not sure about 64k cluster, how can I check and will it cause the card not to be read? Because even without the SD there is no color blinking from the card. When I update the firmware there is but no other time.
     
  6. Sketchy1

    Sketchy1 gbatemp's shadiest warez dealer

    Member
    1,426
    340
    Aug 9, 2016
    United States
    Since you haven't played a game yet, there's nothing to lose. Plus it into a windows PC the. Format it to fat32, and there will also be an option to put 64k clusters
     
  7. mrcal17
    OP

    mrcal17 Newbie

    Newcomer
    9
    0
    Dec 28, 2016
    United States
    I'm using a mac, so I'm not sure how to set a cluster size. Let me search it up quick
     
  8. mrcal17
    OP

    mrcal17 Newbie

    Newcomer
    9
    0
    Dec 28, 2016
    United States
    yes it is 64k
     
  9. mrcal17
    OP

    mrcal17 Newbie

    Newcomer
    9
    0
    Dec 28, 2016
    United States
    If the card lights up when uploading firmware but doesn't light up when plugged into the console is it dead?
     
  10. mrcal17
    OP

    mrcal17 Newbie

    Newcomer
    9
    0
    Dec 28, 2016
    United States
    also, on the slot on the home screen where it says: "There is nothing inserted into the Game Card Slot" it kind of goes on and off for a split second when I put in/remove the card. does that mean anything?